We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Fair Oaks, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked a group of rooms. We all had a great stay. The rooms are nice. Location ended up being better than I could imagine with all the things to do in the area. Only complaint was late in the day room cleaning but the hotel was booked to capacity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy that we are able to accomodate your group and was able to deliver a great stay.We look forward to having your group back in the near future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
24
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very well-kept friendly hotel. Fitness center is very limited, but otherwise wonderful, quiet spot with nice clean rooms and very kind staff. We requested a few extras to help be ready for a wedding, and the staff provided all we asked for. Breakfast is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to that were able help you regarding your wedding needs. We look forward to having you back in the near future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast, specially the waffles, although they could improve on the eggs. Overall it was great stay for the value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to that our staff was friendly and helpful during your visit. We look forward to having you back in the near future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Besides the hotel being far from the exit of the freeway, knowing you will be back to friendly and helpful staff makes it all worth it. I was pleased with the assistance and my stay was worth the drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are just beside the toll road 241 FWY. We are happy to that our staff was the friendliest and left a good impression during your visit. We look forward to having you back in the near future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff so very helpful, breakfast good, location very good. Near churches that we needed to attend for a funeral. Very close. Rooms were quite and very clean with very nice beds and linens and exceptional comfort. Even gave us cookies in evening several times for other guests coming and going at different times in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy that our staff was helpful during your difficult times. We look forward to having you back in a different occasion that you will enjoy our hotel ammenities more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

tom at the front desk went out of his way to be sure we had a wonderful time. he was helpful, friendly, and a joy to talk to. the room was clean, well decorated and quiet. we enjoyed our stay, and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to that Tom were able to leave a good impression and went out of his way during your visit. We look forward to having you back in the near future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel staff were above average and friendly upon arrival. The rooms were clean and comfortable, which made our stay much easier with a toddler. At no time did we feel uncomfortable during our stay at the hotel. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay on the outskirts of the city. Only about 20-30 minutes from Huntington Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to that were able to leave a good impression during your visit. We look forward to having you back in the near future for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.