We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but stayed only one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Foothill Ranch
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great value but stayed only one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Easy check-in, place overall/room overall was satisfactory. Complimentary breakfast was ample. Great value for the rate. I stayed for only 1 night for a water polo event in the Irvine general vicinity and the location of this hotel was perfect for the 10 mile radius of venues that we had to attend. If their rates remain this competitive, this will be my choice place to stay whenever we have tourneys in the area which is about 2-3 times a year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always strive to offer a competitve rate and great value. Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate you and we look for to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
22
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helmetta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is really nice and very well located for getting anywhere in Orange County. The breakfast is actually real food and enjoyable. The staff couldn't be nicer and always try to be helpful.

My only caveat is don't stay in Room 123. It's near the ice machine, the lobby, and the elevator, and next door to the exercise room. They get ice for the breakfast each morning around 5 and the treadmills start being used around 6. Both can wake you up unless you're hard of hearing or a very deep sleeper.

Room Tip: Stay away from 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am looking into making some modification around that room to improve the quitness. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very comfortable stay and friendly staff. I had no problems with this stay and was very satisfied. I am required to do a minimum of two hundred characters and dont have anything more to add. So be prepared to do so and only when you have time for all this. And thank you and have a great day.

Room Tip: No Restaurant but breakfast was very well done
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. We were greeted every time we arrived or departed. The lobby is clean, with coffee/water and fruit readily available at all times. The room was inviting, with a firm and comfortable king sized bed. My HHonors preferences were taken into account and i received all that I wanted. The internet connection was flawless, and I never lost signal in the room. The breakfast, as always, was impressive. With a selection of everything from freshly made waffles to fruit, and yogurt to cereal, you get pretty much anything you'd want for breakfast. The hotel is located on major roads, making it convenient to many things. We spent most of our time at the Spectrum, and it was an easy drive from the hotel. The price was very good for what you get. Definitely will be staying here again!

Room Tip: I always prefer a room farther from the elevator, to reduce that noise. The walls are not the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were in town for a family Thanksgiving. Upon our arrival, we were able to check in early without any problems. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The breakfast that was included was more than ample and very fresh, and began at 6:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m.. Great location to freeways. Friendly and accommodating staff. Could not have asked for a better stay. And with all this, a great rate!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We are very appreciative and look forward to seeing you again in the fuutre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Hampton Inn. Lovely curb appeal, refreshing pool, pleasant continental (plus) breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, in-room refrigerator and microwave, tastefully decorated, conveniently located to major highways and a plethora of restaurants. Competitively priced. Consistently hospitable staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank You for your kind review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I flew in to have virtually painless bunion surgery done from a very known specialist in the field here in the Foothill area, CA. The hotel has catered to many of his patients. The moment I walked in, I felt home and taken care off. I could call for anything I needed and it was delivered to my room.I was allowed to bring my breakfast to the room to save for after the surgery. The staff was helpful but also professional. Soon I will be back to get my other foot 'fixed' and I don't need to worry about anything but relax and heal. THANK YOU ALL!

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the, swimming pool, foothills and Palm trees and the beds were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you. We are glad we were able to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your procedure. We look forward to seeing you in the future under better circumstances. Thank you again we hope you are feeling better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.