We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfortable hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. We were greeted every time we arrived or departed. The lobby is clean, with coffee/water and fruit readily available at all times. The room was inviting, with a firm and comfortable king sized bed. My HHonors preferences were taken into account and i received all that I wanted. The internet connection was flawless, and I never lost signal in the room. The breakfast, as always, was impressive. With a selection of everything from freshly made waffles to fruit, and yogurt to cereal, you get pretty much anything you'd want for breakfast. The hotel is located on major roads, making it convenient to many things. We spent most of our time at the Spectrum, and it was an easy drive from the hotel. The price was very good for what you get. Definitely will be staying here again!

Room Tip: I always prefer a room farther from the elevator, to reduce that noise. The walls are not the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    59
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
101
37
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were in town for a family Thanksgiving. Upon our arrival, we were able to check in early without any problems. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The breakfast that was included was more than ample and very fresh, and began at 6:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m.. Great location to freeways. Friendly and accommodating staff. Could not have asked for a better stay. And with all this, a great rate!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We are very appreciative and look forward to seeing you again in the fuutre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Hampton Inn. Lovely curb appeal, refreshing pool, pleasant continental (plus) breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, in-room refrigerator and microwave, tastefully decorated, conveniently located to major highways and a plethora of restaurants. Competitively priced. Consistently hospitable staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank You for your kind review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I flew in to have virtually painless bunion surgery done from a very known specialist in the field here in the Foothill area, CA. The hotel has catered to many of his patients. The moment I walked in, I felt home and taken care off. I could call for anything I needed and it was delivered to my room.I was allowed to bring my breakfast to the room to save for after the surgery. The staff was helpful but also professional. Soon I will be back to get my other foot 'fixed' and I don't need to worry about anything but relax and heal. THANK YOU ALL!

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the, swimming pool, foothills and Palm trees and the beds were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you. We are glad we were able to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your procedure. We look forward to seeing you in the future under better circumstances. Thank you again we hope you are feeling better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Cleanliness it at the top of my list when I stay at a hotel. From first appearance of the neatly manicured landscape to the welcoming lobby/entrance, every aspect of this facility indicated it was well cared for. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and laid out. The bed was firm but comfy. I knew I would have no trouble relaxing once settled in for my four day stay.
Next on my list is friendliness of staff. The front desk staff people were very welcoming and accomodating to special requests. They were more than happy to assist: treating the guests as just that--guests whose comfort is important rather than just paying customers. Coffee and orange water in the lobby was always available and as a bonus, fresh baked cookies were brought out each afternoon, making a great "pick-me-up" snack. My favorite staff person was the breakfast manager. She treated every guest as if he/she were a friend, seeing to any needs and keeping her breakfast buffet well stocked and immaculately cleaned. Being a "local" she was able to make sight-seeing suggestions for the times when I did not have business meetings. Her friendliess and helpfulness is a great asset to this facility.
The location was far enough off the main road that traffic noise was not an issue and its centrality made it convenient to businesses, sightseeing, shopping. Additionally, it was only about 20 minutes from the beach. This place did not disappoint my high expectations for a hotel. I will definitely both return to and make recommendation for this facility.

Room Tip: This is a three story complex so rooms above have the potential for overhead noise, but I did not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We enjoyed accommodating you throughout your stay and we definitely look forward to seeing you in the future. I will pass your regards to the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay, an easy location to find, friendly front desk staff (I wish they were wearing name tags so I could thank them) We arrived late at night and the night auditor, (male blonde hair) was very nice and friendly, we arrived while he was doing night audit paper work so I had to wait to get my keys. He offered me water, coffee, and to sit down in the lobby while the paper work was being done. The room was clean and fairly quiet, I didn't hear anything while I was sleeping but when I was getting ready in the morning I could hear our neighbors. Bathrooms were nice and big and there was plenty of space in the room. When we went down to breakfast, which is complementary, the lady (blonde hair not really sure of the name) was kind of pushy and bossy. Not what I would expect for a breakfast host, but she was polite, we accidentally came down late for breakfast one day by about 10 minutes and she still let us grab some food and take it up to our room which was nice. I would definitely stay here again if I needed too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I will definitely ensure that everyone name tags are visible for your next stay. I appreciate the feedback you have given us as we are always striving to put our best foot forward. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The check-in process was easy and quick. When we arrived in our room, it was very clean and in order. They accommodated us very well, they even gave me a band-aid when I needed it. The free breakfast in the morning was good, your normal hotel breakfast, it was just enough! They always had water and coffee available. The check out process was even quicker than the check-in process. The bed was comfortable and the TV was nice with a good amount of channels. I liked that they had the list of the TV channels sitting out on the bed on a lap desk ready to be used. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was not that great but that could just be for saving water purposes. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We had a king size bed on the street side of the hotel, not a lot of traffic so it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your very kind recommendation of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,


John Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foothill Ranch
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.0 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 8 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.