We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO YOU HAVE A RESERVATION!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant
26612 Towne Centre Dr, Ste D, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610-2809
949-951-1210
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
High Desert
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“DO YOU HAVE A RESERVATION!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

DO YOU HAVE A RESERVATION!!!
When the first words out of the mouth of anyone working there is DO YOU HAVE A RESERVATION? Rather rudely when the place was virtually empty first impressions were not so much. We were there to have lunch with family to celebrate my Moms 84th birthday. There were 7 of us so it should not have been that overwhelming. Food was good and yes there was plenty of it. The service was below average bordering on rude throughout. Yes we did tip but it was debated about and how much. What I do not understand is it is so easy to be polite and I just do not get it when someone works in a service type environment they do not have or learn those types of skills. If my Mom wanted to go back I would go but other than that I doubt it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Pretty standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Its your basic Italian restaurant, nothing too special or exciting. Reasonable prices, good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pre Movie Dinner Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We go there before going to the movies at Foothill Ranch Regal Theaters. Convenient location and good food. Just tell them you are going to the movies and they bring your food out in a very timely manner.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Today was not a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

We ordered Gnocci and Lina rolls. Gnocci was not cooked properly. It was sticking to teeth. Lona rolls were salty.

Bread- which comes free and caprice salad were good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto De Caza
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“good service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

not crowded at all on a sun night. good italian food, the calamari was a bit tough and the sauce a bit spicy but spaggetti was good, and the lasagna was great. drinks a bit pricey at $9 for a margarita..!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Foothill Ranch, CA
 

Been to Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.