We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Pleasent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East to your Saves list
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27492 Portola Parkway, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 6,000 Bonus Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kirksville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and Pleasent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Courtyard properties are pretty much universally the same, but this one was a bit of a stand out for the location. It was easy to get to, and there are plenty of stores (Walmart, Target, Ralphs) near by for anything you may need, and several restaurants so you are never hurting for a food choice.

The staff was friendly and accommodating, and I never had any complaints.

The overall area is quiet, which is always a plus. It did seem to have some heavy helicopter traffic near it, but I never heard it while in my room.

Cleanliness was always spotless.

Overall, a good stay for the dollar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.
We always love to read that guests had a great time while staying with us.
We hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
13
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

As within the Marriott family of hotels where I've stayed everyone was very pleasant.
This location is easy to find, near many restaurants, and close to the tollway off and on ramps.

Pros: staff, dual pane windows to keep tollway noise to a minimum, parking, very safe location

Cons: room is beginning wear

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Our team strives to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

From the minute I walked into the lobby, I felt the warmth and caring of this staff. A special shout out to Guest Care Supervisor, Carlos Pantoja for going above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable. Circumstances that necessitated a local stay could not have been handled with more concern and my best interests at heart. The lobby was abuzz at almost 10 PM with small groups enjoying glasses of wine and snacks. It was like walking downstairs when your a guest in someone's home and everyone is socializing. My stay had the feel of a Bed & Breakfast. The hotel was very clean, beds extremely comfortable, quiet location yet tollroad close.

Room Tip: I had a lower level and heard no noise upstairs at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for writing such nice words about Carlos and our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing time. Our team loves to see people in the lobby enjoying themselves, and we are glad you were able to see that also.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My company has been hosting business events at this Marriott for a number of years. They have always provided great service and made an extra effort to accommodate our guests as much as possible.

There are a number of places within walking distance to eat so it's great for those who Taxi from John Wayne airport and don't have any reliable transportation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you Christopher G for your great review! We are so pleased that we can provide great service to you and your colleagues while in the area. We look forward to many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Location is in a busines complex type of area, not walking distance to many restaurants but I think few mins by car should provide various options.

standard courtyard, starbucks served on site.

One thing I didn't appreciate was the bathroom. The toilet flush handle needed to be pressed and held down for a few seconds for the flush to slowly begin working. IT almost makes you feel for those few seconds that oh boy is this thing broken!

Another thing was the shower water pressure was way too strong. Standard courtyard shower head as always but the pressure was so strong that it actually hurt while showering. Not cool.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for expressing your concerns about your guest room, I will definitely share your experience with my engineering team and make sure our bathroom and showers are working to guest satisfaction.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed at this Courtyard on our way to San Diego. Its a halfway point for us. Facilities were nice, but I found it interesting that you needed your key card to enter the front lobby after hours. I've never seen that one before.

Took a minute for the person at the desk to come out from the back and when they did they were a bit on the slow side. It was late, we just wanted to get into our room. Took 10 min to check in, we were the only ones there. This person was polite and helpful, just slow.

So basically, everything was perfect except for the check in experience. My boyfriend and I were sure the desk person was smoking something funny in the back, though.

Oh and this hotel is like more than 5 miles off the freeway. Its kinda out of the way if you're just making a quick stop like we were.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our property has a key lock at the front entrance to provide extra security during the night, we feel like it makes our guests more comfortable knowing only hotel guests are entering the building in the late hours. I will definitely share your experience with my check-in staff and make sure they are present and attentive while working at the front desk.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope that when you are in the area again you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I spent three weeks at this property, and it came to feel like home. From Carlos, and Evelyn at the front desk, to Tracy, Rob, and Alex in the bistro, I was well taken care of, and made to feel like part of an extended family. I would highly recommend this property for it's staff first and foremost, and a close second would be the comfort of the hotel. As a constant business traveler, I can honestly say that this hotel ranks high on my list.

Room Tip: the pool side is great during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are so glad you felt like you were at home while staying at our property! Our staff strives on making our guest feel comfortable and taken care of. We hope to see you next time you are in the area, and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East

Address: 27492 Portola Parkway, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Foothill Ranch Irvine Spectrum Hotel Foothill Ranch
Courtyard Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Marriott
Foothill Ranch Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.