We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review - Hilton Garden Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27082 Towne Centre Dr., Foothill Ranch, CA 92610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Hotel Review - Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Traveling on buisness, staff was very polite and helpful. Lots of good resturants within a short drive for the hotel, a little long for a walk (>10 min). I would stay again for work but it would not be suitable for kids, pool was small and not movie rentals were avialable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your business stay with us on Trip Advisor! Our Hotel is 1/4 of a mile from restaurant, theaters and shopping. As well, our parking lot is directly connected to mile of jogging, hiking and biking trail and only 10 minutes from Irvine Spectrum shopping center. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    68
    24
    5
    7
See reviews for
64
25
17
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn for one week and it was the best place i have lived. The food was great, the condition of the room and the facilities were fantastic. The staff were helpfull and smilling all the time. In my opinion, You cant find a better place than this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! "Best Hotel ever" Nothing makes us happier than reading that you enjoyed your stay for one week, foord was great and the facilities were fantastic . We hope to welcome you again soon and hope you will stay longer probably a month ( welcome back home).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was on a business trip to Foothill Ranch, California and stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest for a 1 weeks (8 nights). We were a group of 4 members working in the same team and had booked 4 rooms for the entire stay.
The stay was fine and the hotel was just 1 mile from my office.
The lobby area is very clean and aesthetically decorated . The check-in was easy, room is clean and is serviced everyday.
The room had comfortable king size bed, a work table, a mini fridge,a microwave, TV and free Wi-Fi internet, a sofa on which you can lie down and watch TV adds to the list
Breakfast at the restaurant was at $13 but since I have HH membership, I received breakfast Vouchers. We were served with fresh made vegetable omlets- really tasty.
There is a petrol station very near to the hotel and you can pick up most of the essentials from the petrol station.
With the price we paid, i feel rather its on the expensive side . I had the issue of my credit cards being charged doubly for the stay and it took almost 8 days for the hotel to return the money back to the card.

Overall good stay but had expected more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and being a Hhonor member.,. we appreciative you letting us know how you had a 'Good stay" with us. We look forward to your return when you are in the area, and look forward to exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Easy access via fwy and surface streets. Country like atmosphere but all the conveniences via car of an urban location--shopping, restaurants etc. Comfortable accommodation -- great size, good internet access, cable TV good, comfortable bed, good size of bathroom

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review,. we appreciative you letting us know how you were comfortable with your stay with us. and yes we are at Lake Forest exit by the 241 FWY and 1/4 of a mile from restaurants, theaters and shopping. As well, our parking lot is directly connected to mile of jogging, hiking and biking trail and only 10 mins from Irvine Spectrum. We look forward to your return when you are in the area, and look forward to exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you want a clean hotel with the basics this is a good place. It is not near any restaurants or shopping. Do not pay for the breakfast it is over priced and you can get something better at a local restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review,. we appreciative you letting us know how clean, good and comfortable your stay with us. Thank you for letting us regarding our breakfast buffet cook to order food price and we will definetly do our price analysis from our compset. We look forward to your return when you are in the area, and look forward to exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Front desk staff in th eevenings are top, best in class. Would go out of my way to stay here on business just for the great evening staff. Excellent value, and very clean facility. Well worth every penny!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We love to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your business trip and I'll be sure to forward your comments to our evening staff. Again, thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had a short one night stay here two weeks ago, and can't say enough good things about the staff of this hotel. Very friendly (they remembered names of guests and greeted them when they walked in the door) and really helpful. They helped me avoid about 30 mins of unnecessary traffic. As far as the rooms go, they are fairly standard HGI rooms, but the friendly staff makes this HGI stand out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We love to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and I'll be sure to forward your comments to our staff. Again, thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Address: 27082 Towne Centre Dr., Foothill Ranch, CA 92610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest Hotel located near the Foothill Ranch town center, minutes from Irvine Spectrum. Enjoy complimentary in-room coffee with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Internet access is also complimentary throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hilton Foothill Ranch
Hilton Garden Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.