We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton should Honor Loyalty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27082 Towne Centre Dr., Foothill Ranch, CA 92610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Jolla, CA, United States
1 review
“Hilton should Honor Loyalty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I think I should be given consideration on the rate during off season and week ends at a business Hilton Hotel and Hilton Family Hotels. I am a Diamond Club Hilton Honors member and I own a Los Vegas Hilton time share. I do not like the new corp. policy of depriving the Hotel manager the right to offer a lower rate to loyal clients.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are delighted you chose Hilton garden Inn Irvine East when you were in town and being a Diamond Hilton Honnor member. Thank you for your feedback . Best available rate is given to our valuable guest based on our occupancy. We strive not to be just basic Hilton Garden Inn but to be the BEST. We look forward having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    74
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
72
28
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our second stay here. Very quiet and clean. Great staff. Walking distance to restaurants, stores and movie theater. They used to have free breakfast. Now they charge. Full breakfast. Kind of pricy but convenient

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Welcome back !!! Thank you for your awsome feedback .We strive not to be just basic Hilton Garden Inn but to be the BEST. We look forward having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff is very courteous, attentive and professionally attired. The accommodations, especially the beds are great after long travels and long meetings. A very restful experience is had every time I stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. My family enjoys the simplicity and comfort at each Inn. After a few stays, my grand kids said they felt just like at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are delighted you chose Hilton gargen Inn Irvine East when your family were in town. Your grand kids is correct ..this is like home. Thank you for your feedback regarding our outstanding staff that made your stay comfortable. We strive not to be just basic Hilton Garden Inn but to be the BEST. We look forward having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

the breakfast price was too high for adults, the free meal for children tasted great. the dinner quality was excellent. the bed was a little to hard. the pool and hot tube was clean and well kept. the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you letting us know regarding the prcing of our restaurant. , how our associates able to show you a superior customer service and how our facility is well kept clean. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an acceptable business hotel, amenities are good albeit quite basic, meals in hotels are definitely average, gym again is basic, small swimming pool, staff are very helpful and friendly.
This is not a sight seeing area, I was given a $5 cab discount voucher when I booked a cab, the driver didn't recognise it? If you are doing business in the immediate area great place, I had a meeting in Ontario just remember no public transport available buses trains etc. worth thinking about hire car. If touring, this hotel would be a fantastic overnighter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are delighted you chose our Hilton Garden Inn when you were in town for business. Thank you for your feedback . We strive not to be just basic Hilton Garden Inn but to be the BEST. We look forward having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is clean and had the best customer service. We had the best breakfast in their restaurant . Internet is fast and their work out room is amazing. Pool is just right with the weather..it is very clean and they have the best bar ... looking forward for our next stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm very glad to hear we were able to accommodate your needs with the amenities we have to offer, and of course our staff giving the best customer service. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs and look forward to seeing you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A small inn but with good furniture and room. This inn provides breakfast for tenants. This hotel come with self served laundry which is 8 quarters for washing and another 8 quarters for drying. The rate is at around $110/ night. 15 mins walk to nearby Regal 22 cinema which also have many types of cuisines there such as Italian, Vietnamese, Thai, Mexican and others.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the restaurant side. Could be noisy if during summer if you want to wake up late or sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for you recent stay. We are also less 1/4 of a mile from restaurants, theaters and jogging. As well, our parking lot is directly connected to mile of jogging,hiking and biking trails and only minutes from Irvine Spectrum shopping center.We look forward to having you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Address: 27082 Towne Centre Dr., Foothill Ranch, CA 92610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest Hotel located near the Foothill Ranch town center, minutes from Irvine Spectrum. Enjoy complimentary in-room coffee with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Internet access is also complimentary throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hilton Foothill Ranch
Hilton Garden Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.