We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff, good sized rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27082 Towne Centre Dr., Foothill Ranch, CA 92610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Foothill Ranch
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice staff, good sized rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This HGI seems a little dated, but the rooms are a good size. Front staff was great. I remember walking in and there were a few people at the front desk. I was waved by Nathan to check in. It was nice that I didn't have to guess who to check in with.

Hotel is close to toll roads 133 and 241 if you are going to take them, and about a 10 minute drive to get to the 5. Ample parking as this HGI has a shared lot with the Hampton Inn. Breakfast was the typical HGI fare with a made to order hot breakfast, or their buffet.

I'd definitely stay here again when I am back in town.

Room Tip: Give yourself extra time if you need to travel on the 5. Morning traffic can be a bit congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know how nice our staff was. We are definetly looking forward to your return when you are in the area and to exceed your expectation on our great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    57
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
19
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was there for a quick business trip in Foothil Ranch. The facilities were great. Warm welcome upon arrival. Cookies waiting for me at reception (nice when you're flying in very late and need something to tie you over until breakfast). The room was roomy and the bed was very comfortable. No concerns whatsoever. Nice breakfast setup in the morning, however I didn't partake in it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Leinacker, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feed back, we really appreciate you letting us know how your stay has been with us. On behalf of everyone here at Hilton Garden Inn Foothill Ranch, than you for being our guest, and we look forward to your return...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, Ca
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for a school/business trip after having a not so nice stay late last year. This time the staff and stay were awesome. Management went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay, from check in till check out they treated me like an A-lister. The room was clean, and comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so happy that you came back and we were able to prove our selves. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed for business retreat in Irvine. A bit farther east from the 5 fwy than I expected but hotel staff were very courteous, room was clean, bathroom was clean, bed was comfy. Hallway noise was a bit loud but nothing some inexpensive ear plugs couldn't fix. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are delighted you chose our Hilton Garden Inn when you were in town for business. Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you letting us know. We are just beside Lake Forest exit from the 241 Fwy. We do apologize on the hallway noise. I am happy to read your comment on the cleanliness of the hotel and of course our friendly and attentive staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the HGI in Foothill Ranch. The greeted me when I walked in the door and resolved some billing issues without hesitation. However, with only 2 treadmills and one elipitical, I found the gym less than desirous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. It is with great pride that we take care of our facility for the enjoyment of our guests. We will make sure to look into your concern about the number of our equipment in our exercise room. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A group of us had three rooms for the night. The rooms were all clean and comfortable - they felt like we were lounging at home. The wifi is also pretty fast. The employees were willing to help and answer any questions we had. In the morning, we helped ourselves to the complimentary coffee and tea bar that they had available. Overall, a great experience. Definitely going to this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staff is very helpfull on all your needs. We appreciate the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at this property one night when attending a family function. I am a regular Garden Inn guest, and a HHonors Diamond member. The customer service was fine at check in/out. The room was very clean, comfortable, and roomy. For this, I would stay again. However - AVOID THE RESTAURANT.

With the Diamond benefits, free breakfast is included. The breakfast was "OK" but I would definitely not pay for this. The fruit and other offerings were very basic and not very inspired. The hot food the same, the service minimal at best. I also had dinner there but wish I didn't. The food was bad and the server was very inexperienced. I had to ask for a refund as the restaurant didn't offer to make another dish or take care of it. If I stayed at this location again, I would not eat any meal in the cafe but go to one of the many local places.

The hotel is near shopping and the Saddleback Church.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate constructive comment. We have taken your comment seriously and made sure that we are in brand standard when it comes to our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn- Irvine East/ Lake Forest and we would like to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Address: 27082 Towne Centre Dr., Foothill Ranch, CA 92610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest Hotel located near the Foothill Ranch town center, minutes from Irvine Spectrum. Enjoy complimentary in-room coffee with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Internet access is also complimentary throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hilton Foothill Ranch
Hilton Garden Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.