We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fontana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Fontana
Basildon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good value. Nicely located for visiting central California and Big Bear Lake area. Not far from route 66, Victoria Gardens, Ontario Mall and Santa Monica. Nice breakfast. The hotel could improve its attractiveness by holding leaflets and brochures about local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    36
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
28
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid for a bed and breakfast package. The hotel made bearable the extreme heat of South Central California we Northerners are not accustomed to. We chose this hotel as it was fairly close to the Orange Grove State Park we enjoyed visiting with our boys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Breakfast is NOT included so keep that in mind. They serve breakfast but you will overpay for it. Make alternate breakfast plans and enjoy the rest of the hotel. Hotel is in the opposite direction of everything I wanted to do in the area, but it's a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The management of this hotel is excellent. The staff is professional, friendly, and efficient. The bar and restaurant located off the lobby is a real plus, and the food reasonalby priced and well prepared. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean and stylish, and it was quiet. We have used it several times and do not hesitate to recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when we have appointments or classes at Kaiser Permanente Hospital in Fontana. This hotel is a short drive from the hospital. It is comfortable as well as secure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Leesielee,

Thank you for your reviews, we appreciate your loyalty and are happy you leave satisified each time you stay with us.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have chosen this hotel because its location was great to start our trip by car. The hotel has a very high value for money. The staff is very efficient and friendly, the rooms are spacious and CLEAN, TV and free WiFi are very good. Our room was very QUIET and we slept very well with their adjustable mattresses. The business center is very well equipped with a very fast printer and large monitors. The hotel also has a small but well-organized fitness room and an outdoor pool. The receptionist was very kind to offer us water bottles and biscuits. The hotel is also equipped with a small restaurant where you can dine and have breakfast with a surcharge. Surely we will be back at the end of our trip before flying out of LAX.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at this Garden Inn for 3 nights last week. Good property, clean and all the systems worked well. Work out room was well done and not crowded. Good location just off the 10 Freeway. Had Breakfast each day and dinner 1 night. Food was good and delivered timely by their pleasant staff.

I did have an issue with the shower head not working well, reported it to the front desk and was addressed that day. Worked great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Address: 10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.