We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place... Great Price... why stay anywhere else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fontana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Fontana
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place... Great Price... why stay anywhere else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staff was very helpful @ checkin. Conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, service stations and freeway. Breakfast was always good with enough variety. Room was clean, bed comfortable and excellent business center. I was surprised to know but not really disappointed, that king rooms are equipped with showers only no tubs unless you choose the accessible/handicap unit. Only disappointment, there was no evening or manager's reception which other Hilton Gardens have. Otherwise, this hotel lives up to Hilton expectations. Stayed for 6 nights, and booked another 4 night reservation. Choices abound, but why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    36
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
28
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was here for 4 nights, which means 5 mornings. Every other business hotel I have used provided some type of breakfast or was a little fancy. This did neither. Then, when I tried to order oatmeal the first two days, they had none. Really? That seems like a basic, particularly in California. The hotel was conveniently located for my work; otherwise, this would never be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Sewkap,

We appreciate your feedback, as with all HGI's, we do offer a full American Buffet each morning with hot items such as omelets and pancakes coooked to order. I apologize you were unaware of this and that we were our of oatmeal when you requested it. Your comments are important and sorry to hear we wouldn't be your first choice if you return. I do hope we would have another opportinuty to serve you.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms, business center and hotel front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast buffet took forever to get food. By definition a buffet means you "eat now," but this wasn't the case. It took forever before food was brought out to us. The shower's spray was horrible. We asked to get it fixed and they gave us a better version of a disfunctional showerhead...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great place to stay if you are visiting the NOS Events Center and dont want to drive all the way back to LA. Clean, Quiet, and very nice staff. Dont stay in the ghetto's of San Bernardino to save a buck, come to the Hilton of Fontana! ^_^

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was great and the staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bed; at the front desk they advertise that the beds are adjustable (much like a Sleep Number bed); however, this option seemed to be disabled on both beds in our room and the bed was way too firm for my back (I own a Sleep Number bed and have it adjusted quite low in firmness). Otherwise our stay was great - we were there for the birth of our first grandson and the hotel was 5 minutes from the hospital so it was extremely convenient!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Kelli,

Congratulations on your new addtion to your family, we are happy you stayed with us for the birth of your grandson. I apologize the bed was challenging to work, it is actually quite different than a sleep number bed in that there are no electrical components to is. This might make you think it is broken since you don't hear anything, however the inside air baffles inflate or deflate after a few moments of setting your prefference. I hope this is useful information and if for some reason you have trouble with your setting we are happy to help you adjust the bed.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again!

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was pretty clean, new. Huge parking Lot! Good wifi. Nice neighborhood. The staff are always welcoming and helpful for anything I need. We spend 2 night in that hotel, and was great. Comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
CelineMuller,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay! I am happy you found the Garden Sleep System or GSS Bed to be comfortable. Every bed in the hotel is equipped with a dial at the head of your bed located under the fitted sheet where you can adjust the comfort of your bed to your liking.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again when visiting the Fontana area.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I always feel safe and secure at this hotel. It is near the hospital where I work and near the facility where I take the annual tests that are needed for my position. The staff are always welcoming and helpful for anything I need, such as choosing a bedtime snack or adding an additional night to my stay. I have the number programmed into my phone for easy access!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Leesielee,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback about the hotel and service. We appreciate your review and your loyalty to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Address: 10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.