We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hotel with a couple of things to be aware of” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fontana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Fontana
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Superior hotel with a couple of things to be aware of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms, business center and hotel front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast buffet took forever to get food. By definition a buffet means you "eat now," but this wasn't the case. It took forever before food was brought out to us. The shower's spray was horrible. We asked to get it fixed and they gave us a better version of a disfunctional showerhead...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    37
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
28
21
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great place to stay if you are visiting the NOS Events Center and dont want to drive all the way back to LA. Clean, Quiet, and very nice staff. Dont stay in the ghetto's of San Bernardino to save a buck, come to the Hilton of Fontana! ^_^

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was great and the staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the bed; at the front desk they advertise that the beds are adjustable (much like a Sleep Number bed); however, this option seemed to be disabled on both beds in our room and the bed was way too firm for my back (I own a Sleep Number bed and have it adjusted quite low in firmness). Otherwise our stay was great - we were there for the birth of our first grandson and the hotel was 5 minutes from the hospital so it was extremely convenient!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Kelli,

Congratulations on your new addtion to your family, we are happy you stayed with us for the birth of your grandson. I apologize the bed was challenging to work, it is actually quite different than a sleep number bed in that there are no electrical components to is. This might make you think it is broken since you don't hear anything, however the inside air baffles inflate or deflate after a few moments of setting your prefference. I hope this is useful information and if for some reason you have trouble with your setting we are happy to help you adjust the bed.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again!

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was pretty clean, new. Huge parking Lot! Good wifi. Nice neighborhood. The staff are always welcoming and helpful for anything I need. We spend 2 night in that hotel, and was great. Comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
CelineMuller,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay! I am happy you found the Garden Sleep System or GSS Bed to be comfortable. Every bed in the hotel is equipped with a dial at the head of your bed located under the fitted sheet where you can adjust the comfort of your bed to your liking.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again when visiting the Fontana area.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I always feel safe and secure at this hotel. It is near the hospital where I work and near the facility where I take the annual tests that are needed for my position. The staff are always welcoming and helpful for anything I need, such as choosing a bedtime snack or adding an additional night to my stay. I have the number programmed into my phone for easy access!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Leesielee,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback about the hotel and service. We appreciate your review and your loyalty to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms here are huge! At least 2.5 times what I normally see in a hotel room. The hotel and room were very clean. The carpet was soft, the desk was large. My only issue was the staff. They were not welcoming. They were not rude but it did not feel like it mattered I was there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and for noticing our large rooms! I am sorry you did not feel welcome by the staff and will share your comments with them. We always strive to provide positive experiences for our guests and will use your feedback to continually do so.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I loved this property and can't wait to go back. From check in to check out, staff were so nice and efficient. Room was clean, and even a bit larger than expected. Room had a microwave and refrigerator.

I ate both dinner and breakfast at the on-site cafe and both meals very good. There are several restaurants nearby but being tired from days of traveling, I opted to stay in. Several shopping centers near and close to several freeways. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
ADavis64,

We can't wait for you to come back! Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Address: 10543 Sierra Avenue, Fontana, CA 92337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.