We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip advisor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Folsom to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
fort collins co, United States
1 review
“trip advisor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

staff is terrific. Breakfast is very complete. Exercise facility is small but clean and the machines are top notch. Location can't be beat if doing business in the Folsom area. Very convenient to Sacramento…approximately 35 miles away and can be accessed using Hwy 50.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redding, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Clean, nice and comfortable. Beds were not hard as the floor like some hotels. Rooms smelled nice and the breakfast was good. Confusing system for breakfast and hard to find the driveway to the front entrance, but overall great place to stay. Directly across from the outlets and restaurants. And the Harley Davidson dealer is only a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karuk-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The personnel at the desk are super helpful. The location is very good, right across from the outlet mall with plenty of food in walking distance. It is next to Folsom Blvd so it is easy to get to places in Folson or get out to Highway 50 to go to Sacramento or Lake Tahoe. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a group of 50+ people for US Rowing National Championships at Lake Folsom. We loved the lobby layout as we had each boat's rowers to gather and prepare to depart each day, then gather at the end of the day for dinner, etc. Manager Deborah Northrup worked hard everyday helping us with details and last minute changes to get 40 rowers out the door with breakfast. The service was friendly and helpful and we would recommend to any group looking for a great spot to meet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 136donm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was there with a large group of teenagers. The lobby is updated and modern. Had plenty of space to spread out and congregate. Didn't have time to use all amenities, but had great options such as outdoor pool and gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 31dw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is old and dated. The carpets are worn out. We spent 2 nights at the hotel. Could not get a good nights sleep. The air conditioner was extremely noise. It felt that we had a jet engine running inside the room. The hotel does not offer much in terms of breakfast. The staff was very pleasant and when I mentioned the awful noise by the air conditioner, they did give me credit for the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a quite AC. You do need AC in the Sacramento/Folsom area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The front desk staff were particularly welcoming and professional. The lobby is nicely laid out and the rooms are comfortable. Dining options in the hotel are nice, but it is also very easy to walk to a number of restaurants and shops without having to drive and re-park. Very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folsom
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
4.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 10 in Folsom
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Address: 221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Folsom hotel in Folson, CA is located within walking distance to the Folsom Premium Outlets - less than one mile away from Intel and minutes away from Micron (close to the Sacramento State Aquatic Center). Enjoy complimentary WiFi and free parking, as well as our: on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool and fitness room. Plan an event or business meeting by reserving one of our three meeting rooms that accommodate up to 80 people, which includes access to our 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing