We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least it's close to Premium Outlets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Folsom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Long Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“At least it's close to Premium Outlets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have high expectations from Hilton, based on a lot of nights in various Gardens, Hamptons, Homewoods, Embassy Suites. This hotel is very convenient to the Folsom Premium Outlets, however I don't consider that they met the expectations that I have. Rooms are fine, service is mixed, logistics required for the heavily attended breakfast were nearly inadequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi Paul -

I know that we've spoken since your review, but I wanted to thank you again for your detailed feedback!

We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!

Happy Holidays!

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
37
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel lobby is very nice. They offer coffee in the am and flavored water during the day. Our room was clean and comfortable but seemed over-priced. The beds were soft. Keurig coffee maker - nice touch. Great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay! We are glad you overall had a great experience with us, and appreciate your specific thoughts on our beds.

We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at the HIlton Garden Inn while on business in the Gold Country. The staff were friendly & efficient, the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was a very good experience and I'll look forward to staying with them again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay!

We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!

Happy Holiday's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with all the amenities you could possible want or need. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was quiet relaxing. Would recommend to friends and stay again. This room was nicer than some more expensive properties I've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!

Happy Holiday's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel located in a nice place. There is nothing exceptional about the place, but it is so conveniently next to the outlet stores, the bike paths, and the light rail line that it is just the place we stay when in Folsom, Sacramento, and Placerville area. The hotel is clean, well appointed and the staff is friendly and helpful. The value for what you pay here is high and we have had excellent service during both our stays here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a good experience with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very clean and everything looked new. Employees very helpful and pleasant. Beds very comfortable, with sleep numbers. Lobby very welcoming. Lots of free parking. Good location, with fast food and restaurants close. Movie theater in same parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful review on your stay! We are glad you had a wonderful stay! Your feedback is exactly what we are working so hard for. Your response will be shared with all of our staff today in our daily meeting. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a disappointing stay I had at this small Folsom hotel in October. Their absolutely poor housekeeping efforts and just plain absent customer service put the Hilton brand to shame. Not only did the A/C sound like a plane was landing in my room, but there were nearly countless things wrong with the room: broken window screen, stained rug, double lock broken, peeling paint in the bathroom dirty entry door, guest room directory stained, dirty glasses...well, you get the idea!

It seems a shame that I had to inspect Hilton's rooms as a guest while they evidently did not! I complained to the front desk not one...not two..but three times and was dutifully told my comments (and my list above) would be passed onto the General Manager, who would contact me. Of course, I was never contacted by any manager. I then asked for a contact at the Corporate office and was told by a clerk that they didn't have that info (really?).

Ironically, I did receive a note from the Housekeeper (on plain white paper, no letterhead...odd) apologizing for the rug stain and crediting me a night's stay. While this was certainly appreciated, I had to chuckle since all of the other issues were still evident when she checked the room (outstandingly broken screen, dirty glassware).

Hilton needs to go back to the drawing board on this one: clearly there are no standards of excellence here, and the staff sorely needs customer service training. My recommendation: stay at another hotel if you visit Folsom!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am sincerely sorry that we did not provide the level of service that you should be able to expect from a Hilton hotel - our staff is expected to ensure every request is met or exceeded and I am disappointed that we did not in this case. As we are always looking for ways to improve, I am thankful for your specific comments about your experience.

Thank you again for staying with us as I know there are many lodging choices in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Address: 221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.