We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Natoma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Natoma Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lake Natoma Inn to your Saves list
Lake Natoma Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   702 Gold Lake Drive, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Lake Natoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a plesant stay at Lake Natoma. Staff was very good to us and was a great value for our money. Stayed here while my husband was in hospital. We also purchased the mattress from Simmons Guest Purchase and love it. We bought the Felicity II Pillow top which I guess replaced the old Felicity. It is definitely a firmer pillow top and we have really enjoyed it. We'll be back to visit the Lake Natoma when we can relax and enjoy. We are also still happy with our hotel mattress. What a great way to find a bed, to sleep on it. I recommend a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
32
40
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We live locally and wanted to just do a little weekend getaway for my birthday, and enjoy the historic Sutter Street fair on a Friday evening. Lake Natoma Inn is right on the river and behind Sutter Street so the location is ideal for getting around in the compact Old Town area. But unfortunately the accommodations have not seen an upgrade in quite awhile. We were on the top floor on the river side and could not see a thing because of the trees. I couldn't tell, but it appeared that just about everyone had an obstructed view. If you are looking for a view, be sure to ask if there are any truly available. The room was cramped and out of date, and hallway carpets are due for replacement. We had a room with a whirlpool tub, which we didn't use and a gas fireplace. A nice touch but we didn't use on a hot summer Sacramento night.

I found the room price disappointing for the quality of the room, but I suppose we were paying for location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We held a Holiday dinner for members of a service organization, with about 30 people in attendance. The venue was just the right size, beautifully decorated for the holidays and the food and service were both excellent. Looking forward to holding our event there again this year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed on the second floor which had a nice view which looked onto the back patio. At night
there were lights outside with a lovely sitting area and comfortable lounge chairs. While the outside is very nice and is perfect for a wedding, we were disappointed with our very small
room. Since we didn't book through the hotel, and booked online we thought that the smaller
rooms probably went to the people who got special rates?

Our bed wasn't very comfortable, and while there were several pillows on the bed all were totally
flat. There was a heavy duvet comforter cover with no blankets. At night we had to turn our
air-conditioner off because it was so loud. You could also hear the air-conditioner from the
neighboring room. We opened the screened window and got a great breeze which felt great.

The room had a microwave, and small refrigerator. The bathroom and tub was very small.

Perhaps if you book through the hotel you can ask for an upgraded room. Our room was obviously one of the older, smaller rooms.

The best part of the hotel is the location. It's a short walk to the old town of Folsom, which has
interesting shops, good restaurants, and live music. Behind the hotel is a great bicycle path
that is about 13 miles round trip around beautiful Lake Natomas. There are also great walking
paths. The hotel is close to Hwy 50 which is a great stop on your way to Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room. I believe there are some suites available...bring your bathing suit, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I had a suite. It was a very comfortable room overlooking the back patio and river. The suites have a sitting area separated from the bedroom by a two sided fireplace. There is also a nice, big tub in the bedroom. The bed is incredibly comfortable. I loved having a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room.

We had friends and family staying in various other rooms, some in double queens, some in kings, and some in other suites. Everyone was very happy with their rooms.

Breakfast was fantastic. I think Lake Natoma Inn does the best bacon; so crispy and melty. Everything from the restaurant was good. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was at Lake Natoma Inn for my daughter's wedding. We had one room for two nights and one room for one night. It is a pet friendly hotel although you will pay extra for your pets (no surprise). The hotel is in Old Folsom and walking distance from several restaurants and shops. Because the hotel is below the level of Old Folsom, the hotel has an elevator that will take you up to the level of Old Folsom which is nice if you are not able to walk up. The rooms were average size and decor was typical hotel but the beds were very comfortable. Pool was nice and the venue for the wedding was very pretty. One of my daughters got very sick in the middle of the night and we had to change rooms - the front desk was very helpful and accommodating in the process. While they did not have the same type of room that they were in, they were able to find another room that would accommodate 4 people. Security came up The front desk was also able to give me printed directions to the closest hospital and even gave us a bottle of water without us asking for it. The only complaint I would have is that our rooms were on the second floor above the reception rooms and you could hear the bass from the music. It did stop around 10:00 pm.

Thank you to the night shift front desk on June 8/9 for the help with my youngest daughter.

Room Tip: Quieter on third floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lake Natoma Inn provided prompt and attentive catering service for a small (8 people) 2-day business meeting. Rooms were comfortable enough, with a very good mattress on my king bed. I really appreciated the windows that opened to enjoy clear cool air -- this was in May, and I'm sure the summer and winter might be less pleasant. The meeting room opened onto a huge patio, which also provided easy access to fresh air during breaks, although it was a bit too noisy during our meeting. I did not have time to enjoy the local sights, but the Inn sits on the American River, and in a historic old downtown. This is an extremely popular setting for weddings, and one was coming in for the weekend when I checked out. It would pay to book well in advance if you need a weekend stay. A small chocolate candy company nearby is worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Natoma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Natoma Inn

Address: 702 Gold Lake Drive, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Natoma Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the American River between Historic Folsom and Lake Natoma's beautiful landscape, Lake Natoma Inn is quiet and intimate. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our casual and friendly atmosphere will make your stay one to remember.Consider the Lake Natoma Inn for your upcoming event---whether planning an intimate event for 20 or a lavish wedding for 250, our attentive staff will ensure your event is memorable. Lake Natoma Inn offers beautiful outdoor ceremony sites and elegant indoor reception venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Natoma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Natoma Hotel Folsom
Lake Natoma Folsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Natoma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.