We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Folsom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Fire

Chicago Fire
310 Palladio Pkwy, Folsom, CA 95630
(916) 984-0140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 204 Restaurants in Folsom
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Folsom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I like to go there because their thin crust pizza is outstanding. The service is a little bit slow at times and it can be noisy, but the food makes up for it. The list draft beers adequate.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food, not much in their salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The pizzas were good, the salads looked good until you realize the topping is just that- ONLY on the top! SO a lot of lettuce with not a lot of other ingredients. Seems to be the way at a lot of restaurants now. Service was very good and attentive, our server was very helpful with selections. Definitely better pizza than your average! But you pay for that as well!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have visited this location several times and always leave very pleased. They have a variety of pizzas and foods but you must have the deep dish pizza. Outstanding!! Great location, parking available in the attached garage and just a great place to eat. Well worth the price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been to this restaurant many times and they never disappoint! The pizzas are excellent, especially the deep dish and stuffed ones and the salads are huge as well as fresh. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were visiting the area & decided to order some take out from here. The location is very busy which was a good sign, I was looking forward to our pizzas & stuff. In order to pick up the to go orders you pass the hostess station, through part of the restaurant to the left corner of the bar. Once we found that counter we did not have to wait. The food was ready & we paid for it, the lady helping us read off the order but did not check the order accuracy. When we got back we found out they gave us the wrong salads. The pizza has its toppings covered by cheese so we thought they gave us that wrong too but were happily surprised. The thin crust pizza were ok, pepperoni was sparse & just ok. We ordered a chicken pesto pasta that was ok, Caesar salad was not worth ordering. The best thing we ordered was the boneless buffalo chicken, spicy but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Fire also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Fire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.