We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2575 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Folsom is not the first place I think of when I'm planning to take my family on vacation. We do however have a lot of family in the area and this hotel was centrally located. Quite perfect for our home base. The indoor pool was a huge plus! We had a room with two queens. Very spacious and clean. One of my favorite things about this hotel is the location. Folsom seems to be booming now and this hotel was steps away from an abundance of shopping and restaurants. There is the most beautiful Whole Foods I've ever seen right across the street. If you have Marriott points like I did, you can get a lot for very little. We stayed three nights on points for less than the amount of points it would cost for one night in Maui in the same type of room and brand hotel. If you ever find yourself in Folsom, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very delighted that your experience was much better than you have expected. That makes us feel very happy. I have shared your comments with my staff and they are extremely appreciative.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is very valuable. We truly appreicate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Folsom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
16
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Folsom is a beautiful clean place to stay. Folsom is about 35 minute drive from Sacramento Airport.

As a female traveler, I always consider safety, lighting and areas to exercise~ Folsom has it all! The location is surrounded by new business and a Residence next door which I have stayed at as well. Either hotel is very clean and comfortable, but I actually like the lobby and public areas of the Courtyard a little more. The evening bistro and available conversation areas are suitable for business meetings.

Within walking distance are several restaurants, Whole Foods Grocery, shopping, and fast food stops. The restaurant next door FATS was one of the best meals I have had in years and would highly recommend it. (another separate review).

The shopping center called the Palladio across the street has a cinema, Toby Keith Bar and Grill, pizza, and many other entertainment/shopping sites. Wednesday evenings during summer live music is played in the courtyard of the Palladio. Very nice laid back family atmosphere...

Room Tip: Go higher up...beautiful sunsets facing front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have been at the Courtyard in Folsom on and off for about 3 and a half years and find it very helpful for a business traveler. The facility is good with a newly upgraded Lobby with Bistro, but the key is the staff. They have been very friendly and helpful and make my life easier. When you are on the road three quarters of the year, that is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you and glad to know we were able to make your business travel as comfortable as possible. Marriott takes great pride in being consistant with high level of customer service across brands and we had hoped we delivered that expectation. Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott and we look forward to servicing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time attending a very important wedding. All of our good friends were here at the hotel so we chose the Marriott Courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. They put all of us (4 groups=4 rooms) together on the 3rd floor so it was convenient and fun. Room was spacious. Liked the sitting area in the room with the couch and desk. Bed was very comfortable and the air circulation was terrific. Beautiful morning view. The bistro downstairs in the lobby is a brilliant touch. Had a great breakfast and the booths have a personal TV to view while you dine. Hotel/parking lot trips were a cinch to navigate. Hotel location is within walking distance to many stores, restaurants and shops, including Whole Foods Market and BevMo. Your're covered, no matter what your needs are. Everything was great about this trip. We have a Chevy Volt (electric/gasoline). Brought my plug-in charger and was hoping there would be an AC outlet somewhere in the landscaping around the parking lot so I could plug in and charge up, but there were none. It's still early in this era of electric cars, but the entire hotel industry will eventually need to start installing charge stations in their parking facilities to accommodate this ever growing need. It's pretty simple to engineer and eventually this feature will be standard at all hotels.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing west is great. More quiet if room is away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over 5 times this year already for business travel. It's top notch - the service is great, the location is great, and the rooms are super clean. There are numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance [try Fats - about 50 steps out the door - if you like Chinese]. The food in the bistro is quite good as well.
In the bathroom: Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner - great stuff.

If you are ok with driving 10 minutes for some food hit La Fiesta tacos. GREAT. FOOD.

Tip: The wireless in the hotel is a little bit slow, so if you need to download a movie on your Ipad for the flight home, then do it the night BEFORE you leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
338 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our first stay at this Courtyard by Marriott, and we were very pleased in general with all aspects of the stay. The service was incredibly good - friendly and accomodating front desk personnel. The rooms and common areas were very clean, and the beds comfortable. Rooms were more than adequate in size as were the accompanying baths. The ice machines are located in closed-off rooms, so they do not generate noise for folks in nearby rooms - a nice touch. They have a pool and small fitness center, but we did not use during our stay. They also have a small bistro serving breakfast and other items. Conveniently located off of Route 50 and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The Marriott points rewards category is very reasonable for the quality of this hotel. We will certainly stay here again when returning to the area.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are on the side facing away from route 50
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business this past week. Typical Courtyard in amenities but service staff was excellent. Always greeted me when I arrived and left. Hotel was clean. Gym equipment all worked and seemed up to date however, no weights to use. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom

Address: 2575 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Marriott
Folsom Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.