We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2575 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Calabasas, CA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel appears to be new. It is certainly fresh. The staff was very friendly and I found it to be quiet. The exercise room is very small though. It has two treadmills, an elyptical and a bike and they are crowded together. There are also free weights. I got to the room at 5:50 a.m. and all the machines were occupied. Could be a fluke but you might plan accordingly. Fortunately I only had to wait 10 minutes. I also thought the room was warm. On the opposite end of fitness, there is a Frank Fat's Asian Bistro right next door and walking distance. (Fat's is very popular and a part of Sacramento history. The original restaurant downtown was opened in the 1930s.) The area is very safe and Folsom in general is a nice town. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We are so happy you ejoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the fitness room. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having it available for you during the time you needed to be in there. It is nice to know that the fitness room is being utilized. We also have a partnership with California Fitness at a discount rate for our hotels guests for daily use. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Folsom. Thank you again for staying with us. Have a great Holiday and Happy New Years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
10
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Courtyard was very conveniently located in the heart of Folsom and near the location of a party we attended Saturday night.
When we walked in, the lobby was clean, cheerfully decorated, and were greeted by 2 smiling women at the front desk. We were given a room on the 3rd floor that had recently been completely refurbished. Our room was very nice, new everything, and a good view from a real balcony.
The Palladio is in close proximity, a large shopping area, lots of great restaurants and landscaping. Easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for three nights to attend a family event nearby. Check in was expedient, the rooms were clean, parking was convenient. Breakfast was expensive so we didn't try it, but there is an IHOP several hundred feet away so no problem. Did I mention free wifi?

The primary praise that I must sing of this hotel is their level of service and care. From the beginning everyone was friendly and professional, but when my dad got sick in the middle of the night, staff went above and beyond to make sure he was taken care of. We received several deliveries of compresses, drinks, medicines, even a microwave throughout the night. We will be forever grateful for their kindness!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we were on a business trip which was extended beyond our expectations. This hotel was very convenient for us and in the area. Many local options for food and in a very quiet area. Many local shops, and easy access to main freeway

Room Tip: if you need a quiet room near restaurants, shops and easy access to freeway; we recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We are so happy you and you family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It's a great business and overnight hotel that is also very kid friendly. The location is good too...lots of things within walking on the food and shopping front.

A big deal for my family and I is: bed comfort & quality. This Courtyard has great beds with lots of feather pillows and premium quality linens.

The rooms are large with a pleasant layout and quality furniture. The lobby and bistro are trendy and stylish as well.

You are getting a lot for your money here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We are fortunate to have the convenience of restaurants and retail shops within proximity of the hotel. Most importantly, we are fortunate and thankful you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you all back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've stayed twice in the hotel for 2 weeks and for 4 weeks.
The staff is very polite and helpful.
Breakfast is pretty good (it was also included in the rate)
Room are clean and new.
Next time I'll stay in this hotel as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I would consider the hotel location to be in the quiet side of Folsom, yet near to the amenities that would keep a single traveler alive. There are drive through around the hotel that opens till late. IHOP is open 24 hours (at the time of visit) gives discount for hotel guests. The breakfast in the hotel is great but with limited choice, the menu gets boring after some time. Rooms are always kept clean but the floor creaks and the elevator has to be the slowest I have ever been on. Only shortcoming of the rooms is the lack of a refrigerator, which would come in handy since BevMO and Whole Foods are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom

Address: 2575 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Marriott
Folsom Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.