We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Jerusalem
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at the hotel during my business traveling.... I really like this hotel since you have everything you need around the hotel (restaurants, shops, fast food, etc...)
the hotel rooms are big and clean.
the breakfast is a bit small selection, but very good.

Room Tip: The Hotel is wide, so if you don't like small walk, ask for a room in the first floor or near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
12
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed here overnight as a quick get away. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting with coffee and tea. The hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed in a studio and it was very spacious. It was also very clean. This room had a queen bed, good sized bathroom, small kitchen area, a living room area and a fireplace. We had a room facing highway 50 but it wasn't very loud (lower floor rooms might be noisier) and we heard no noise from other rooms or hallway.

Complimentary breakfast was ample and good. My only suggestion would be to have it end a little later in the morning for those who wish to sleep in. There were eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, fresh fruit and more.

Again, friendly staff and a clean, inviting room make this Residence Inn a great choice!

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor not facing the highway if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed here while house hunting in the area. The hotel is very clean, if a little dated, the 2 bedroom suite is perfect for our family, and the staff is professional. When I checked in, the front desk attendant was very helpful, giving me a map of folsom with information on parks and activities that would help get our kids excited about the move.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We booked a two bedroom suite. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fairly good. Lobby and breakfast area were clean. Hotel staff was helpful and nice. The couch bed was very uncomfortable for my granddaughter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a three story building with an indoor pool and jacuzzi, workout room, outdoor basketball court, lobby/sitting area, outdoor courtyard (with BBQ grill) and laundry room.
The good: Free complimentary breakfast daily that includes eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, assorted bread and pastries, juice, coffee and (the most exciting part of all) a waffle maker! Every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday (6 pm - 7:30 pm) the hotel holds an evening social where they serve things like tacos, burgers, mac and cheese, ravioli, lasagna etc. The staff provides a copy of the menu placed outside of your fridge. Each room comes with a fully stocked kitchen with a full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, electric stove top, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, bottle opener, utensils, pots and pans. Free wireless/wired internet. The property is very well maintained. Staff is really nice.
The bad: The indoor pool is small. the workout room consists of one bike, two treadmills, one elliptical trainer and a few free weights. Depending on the night (and the type of people staying at the property) the basketball court can get loud and rowdy. There is a small "market" store where you can buy snacks and essentials but they are extremely overpriced and not worth it when there is a Whole Foods across the street and Safeway (a 5 minute drive) nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at this Residence Inn for only one night after an all-day rafting trip on the American River. Quiet & spacious suite with kitchen and separate bedroom, plenty of parking at the property, good breakfast, friendly service. Windows can be opened. Good & free internet. The location was a little complicated to find, due to the buildup and parking lots in the area... There is a Whole Foods grocery store in walking distance, Olive Garden restaurant, etc.
Yes, would come back here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garen Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Please allow me to take this opportunity to say thank you for your visit to the Residence Inn Folsom. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I very much appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, as it is through input such as yours that we can encourage and reward employees for maintaining and raising the service levels of our hotel.

We truly value your business and strive to provide the best in quality of product and service that you would expect from a Residence Inn. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Folsom area you will choose us again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks for a business trip and was amazed by how big the room was! OK as a Brit, we're used to small rooms, but this has everything including a 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi, huge fridge-freezer, dishwasher, California King bed, sofa, desk and office chair...
The reception staff are always friendly and courteous and always greeted me on arrival. The room was always cleaned with fresh bedding and towels on a daily basis, despite my untidiness!
There's a free barbecue with outdoor seating for guest use and a nice quiet pool, as well as plenty of shops and food outlets within a few hundred yards.
Ample car parking and 24 hour staffed reception where staff will go out of their way to help you at any time of the day or night.
All-in-all a very pleasant stay at a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garen Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Folsom for your recent stay. We thank you for your honest feedback and for rating us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that we met your needs and that you were able to take advantage or our wonderful Amenities.

We thank you again for choosing Marriott and hope that you give us another chance to provide you with the level of service that you expect from all Marriott Hotels. If your travels bring you back to the Folsom area I ask that you please contact me so that I can ensure that you are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Folsom
Folsom Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.