We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a long term stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Calipatria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a long term stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you need long term (or short) accomodations in the Sac/ Folsom area, this is the place for you! Just finished up a 3 week stay, and couldn't be more pleased with the place. Easy freeway access, 20 minutes from downtown, minutes away from historic "Old Folsom", golf course, and shopping. The staff is great and very helpful, the facility is clean and quiet, and I really enjoyed the indoor jaccuzi / pool area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
11
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want to visit Sacramento but want to avoid high hotel rates and additional parking charges, you might consider this hotel. A 20 minute ride to Sacramento will give you a very nice hotel, with large room with kitchen, free parking and good location. For the ladies there is outlet shopping around the corner and there are some very good restaurants close by. And all for a very reasonable price. If they can only silence the noise made by the air conditioning unit which sounded light a freight train starting up in the parking place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over the holiday weekend in a two bedroom suite. Really a very nice place for the money. Clean,comfortable and affordable- what more can you ask for. Oh and the employees are super nice!

Room Tip: There is no sign off iron point road so look for the KFC/ a&w Taco Bell and turn into there. Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way to rafting on the American River. Room was a 2 bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa. Great room for 6. Gal at front desk was friendly and helpful. If I owned this property I would want her working for me. Room did have a kitchenette so when we checked in there was food odor but deodorizer helped.room was clean and well maintained. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. We tried to stay a third, but it was sold out. The staff was very helpful and are actually were nice enough to find a room for us for the third night at their sister property next door (Courtyard Marriott). We actually stayed the first night at the Courtyard and moved to the Residence in. For about the same money, you got much more space at the Residence Inn with similar amenities. The pool area was nice and breakfast was well stocked with eggs, sausage, cereals, toasters and a waffle maker. The breafkast area was nice with many different seating options.

The actual room was laid out well. The bedroom was in the far corner and touched no other room, so sound was not an issue. We had two large windows that let in a lot of light. My only complaint is the bathroom, that had the dreaded (for us) sink outside the bathroom. I'm sure many people like this feature, but when having to shave it is nice to do this in the steamy bathroom as opposed to having step out into the air conditioned room. Although the lighting for the mirror was pretty good given the natural light coming in from the windows in the bedroom. That is something that woudln't normally be the case if the sink was in the bathroom.

The breakfast bar with stools was great and the TV swiveled to be used by either the bedroom or living area. Overall we liked that the space was nice and open with lots of natural light.

It seems they are adding a lot of new restaurants and stores around, so there were plenty of options for eating out right near the hotel. There is a 24 hour IHOP directly in front of the hotel (30ft walk).

We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Traveling a lot makes you really appreciate a place that is reliable and maintains high standards.
This hotel is one of those places. I arrived near midnight after a really long flight. I was greeted with a smile and really fast service. The room was perfect. I had a great night's sleep thanks to the comfortable bed. I spent 5 nights there and I have only good things to say. I'm really happy that I decided to stay there again. Excellent !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn, Folsom, three times, and on each occasion, the room (suite) was comfortable, attractive and clean, and the staff was unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Reservations were easy to make. The price was reasonable. Breakfast (included) was good, and there were comfortable places to sit. I give it an excellent rating.
Ann Doskow, Claremont CA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Folsom
Folsom Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.