We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn, Folsom, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Claremont, California
1 review
“Residence Inn, Folsom, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn, Folsom, three times, and on each occasion, the room (suite) was comfortable, attractive and clean, and the staff was unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Reservations were easy to make. The price was reasonable. Breakfast (included) was good, and there were comfortable places to sit. I give it an excellent rating.
Ann Doskow, Claremont CA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
12
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Feburaury 2013, this was my 3rd stay in this hotel.
Rooms were bigger and Kitchen was useful.
It has lot of shopping and eating options around within walking distance.
During this stay I got a dual bedroom room, though not much useful since I was the only one but rooms were larger.
I ordered a few things from Amazon which reached 2 days before I checked in, the hotel staff kept the parcel in good condition.
Breakfast is very limited, but manageable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great hotel to stay at, close to shopping mall and several restaurants. It is close to Hwy 50 but i was never bothered by any noise, the rooms are large and the beds are awesome with great pillows. Kitchenettes are well stocked for cooking, they have a BBQ on the patio to use and a fire pit to hang out by in the evenings. Rooms were clean and internet worked better than most hotels i have stayed at. The real plus to this hotel is the management and the staff, they are friendly and take the time to make sure your stay is great. Out of the many hotels i've stayed at i will stay here again whenever i'm in the area. Thanks again for a great stay to Briannon and all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Friendly staff, nice hotel, clean indoor swimming pool and in the good shopping mall and beautiful area. Hotel room is big and have full kitchen. Location is very near Bevmo, Ihop, Theater and many others good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

For the last 11 months, I have been coming to this hotel week end and week out. And I must say it has been a great 11 months. Yes, some room are noisier than others (ask for inner room on upper floors), but the proximity to many great amenities plus a wonderful staff (Alicia, Deanna) has enabled me to make this my home away from home, rain or shine, sick or well. They took care of me and for that I am appreciative.

Room Tip: Ask for inner rooms, those on the outside backup against the freeway on ramp. Upper floors also ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location location location! Right next to an IHop, Bevmo, and across the street from a super mall, Costco with a gas station and an In and Out! Only thing missing was a beach. I couldn't be more pleased with the surrounding area.

Far as the hotel itself, it was great. Room was good size, clean, even the pull out sofa was comfortable. The indoor pool was great and the kids had a blast swimming. Unfortunately we didn't eat at the buffet as we had other plans, but I checked it out and it looked very good. If ever in Folsom again we'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed here at least ten times in the past several years, as we have family nearby. We enjoy the one and two bedroom suites with kitchenettes. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Queen beds are cozy, and my kids have slept on the double pull out sofa without much complaint several times. But do not try to put adults on the sofa beds. There is an indoor pool that my family enjoys, but I find it too chlorinated. The onsite gym is nice. The free breakfast is very good, including the usual pour-your-own waffles, cereal, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, and a decent juice, coffee and tea selection. The hotel is located in one of a series of new, upscale chain strip malls that line the freeway exit. Every type of restaurant and store imaginable, including Costco and a new Whole Foods, as well as a nearby theater, is located within range of walking or a short drive away. Some of the restaurants are very good. The hotel staff is almost always very helpful and friendly, even when you check in late at night. A minor criticism is the A/C cycles loudly. All in all, we have never had a bad experience here. We do suggest you bring your valuables inside, because although we have never had trouble some of the parking stalls are located away from the hotel entrances. The neighborhood around the hotel is decent, but a 24/7 IHOP is located just outside the hotel lobby and several fast food restaurants are nearby as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room, away from the freeway side to avoid noise if you are a light sleeper. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Folsom
Folsom Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.