We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

To be honest we weren't expecting too much having booked this hotel for a short overnight on a long road trip. ...This was a real find. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, genuinely so. The room was really spacious and very well equipped and the bed deliciously comfortable. Facilities were excellent, we arrived late and were delighted to be able to access the small but well stocked shop beside the reception. The inclusive breakfast was also of excellent standard and there was great variety of food on offer -what particularly impressed us was the constant replenishing of supplies, There's nothing worse than arriving down to breakfast and having to make do with the "remains" of other guests. Complimentary tea and coffee was another plus and the general appearance of the hotel overall was warm and welcoming and extremely well looked after. This was our first visit to a Hampton Hotel...it certainly won't be our last! Well done to all in Folsom!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    84
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
119
60
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located conveniently to shopping centers and Hwy 50. The staff is very efficient and makes an effort to see that your needs are being met. They provide a good breakfast that's has hot items, waffles etc., and a good selection of cold items. There is a In And Out Burger located right across the parking lot. There is also a Costco within a half mile. The rooms are quite large and even if you face the freeway, they are quiet. This make a good place to stay for travelers going to Lake Tahoe which is about 100 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, refrigerators in the room, and staff was great. We stayed with our 2 kids and breakfast had a great variety. It had waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, bread varieties every day and then we would sometimes have French toast, eggs, potatoes, sausage, depending on the day. It's right next to costco which is nice and right off the fwy. Great experience and would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a very nice and clean hotel and close to many restaurants and a movie theater. Free Wi-Fi came with our room. They have a free continental breakfast with both hot and cold items. Personally, I prefer a cooked to order breakfast as provided by other Hilton brands, thus the 1-star deduction.

Otherwise, this is a great hotel and having stayed here once before, I would definitely consider it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel- spacious rooms and large bathrooms. We had parlor suite A was great for 3. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and nice space. Overall great. Kudos to the night staff who helped my family with medical emergency immediately summoning ambulance when my elderly mother took very ill, very suddenly in middle of night. We appreciated the care of all. Kudos to Folsom paramedics and Kaiser Roseville ER as well. Hope to return again if in Rea.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was the best hotel I have stayed recently. The hotel was very clean and very convenient to everything we needed from dining outside to shopping, hiking, beautiful location...etc. And the staff was very friendly. Love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was clean, service was fantastic, breakfast much better than the average hotel. We had some very loud people above us which was annoying but I'm not sure any hotel could have done any better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Address: 155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom and experience the rich history of Folsom. Located directly off Highway 50, the hotel is within minutes of Historic Old Folsom and fantastic shopping and dining at Palladio at Broadstone. A world renowned attraction and recognized namesake of the Folsom community is the Folsom State Prison with a museum open to the public is just minutes away. The spectacular Visual and Performing Arts Center-Three Stages, located on the campus of Folsom Lake College is about two minutes away.The hotel is centrally located to Intel, Micron, California ISO, Aerojet , Verizon Wireless, DST Output and Blue Shield of California. Take the complimentary shuttle service to these offices and several others throughout your stay(24hr notice required). Area attractions for outdoor fans include Lake Natoma, Folsom Lake, the American River Bike Trail and Empire Ranch Golf Course.Whatever reason you're staying for, you'll be welcomed with a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and prop your laptop on the handy lap desk. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Wake up to your favorite song with the MP3 alarm clock and brew a coffee with the in-room machine. For any enquiries, the dedicated and friendly team members are happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.