We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located conveniently to shopping centers and Hwy 50. The staff is very efficient and makes an effort to see that your needs are being met. They provide a good breakfast that's has hot items, waffles etc., and a good selection of cold items. There is a In And Out Burger located right across the parking lot. There is also a Costco within a half mile. The rooms are quite large and even if you face the freeway, they are quiet. This make a good place to stay for travelers going to Lake Tahoe which is about 100 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    103
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
143
76
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, refrigerators in the room, and staff was great. We stayed with our 2 kids and breakfast had a great variety. It had waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, bread varieties every day and then we would sometimes have French toast, eggs, potatoes, sausage, depending on the day. It's right next to costco which is nice and right off the fwy. Great experience and would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a very nice and clean hotel and close to many restaurants and a movie theater. Free Wi-Fi came with our room. They have a free continental breakfast with both hot and cold items. Personally, I prefer a cooked to order breakfast as provided by other Hilton brands, thus the 1-star deduction.

Otherwise, this is a great hotel and having stayed here once before, I would definitely consider it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel- spacious rooms and large bathrooms. We had parlor suite A was great for 3. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and nice space. Overall great. Kudos to the night staff who helped my family with medical emergency immediately summoning ambulance when my elderly mother took very ill, very suddenly in middle of night. We appreciated the care of all. Kudos to Folsom paramedics and Kaiser Roseville ER as well. Hope to return again if in Rea.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was the best hotel I have stayed recently. The hotel was very clean and very convenient to everything we needed from dining outside to shopping, hiking, beautiful location...etc. And the staff was very friendly. Love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was clean, service was fantastic, breakfast much better than the average hotel. We had some very loud people above us which was annoying but I'm not sure any hotel could have done any better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was thinking this would be just another "budget" hotel experience, but it was actually quite nice. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was recently renovated and modern. We were there for 3 nights, and the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was just okay, but definitely better than most continental breakfasts. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folsom
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento - Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 10 in Folsom
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Address: 155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom and experience the rich history of Folsom. Located directly off Highway 50, the hotel is within minutes of Historic Old Folsom and fantastic shopping and dining at Palladio at Broadstone. A world renowned attraction and recognized namesake of the Folsom community is the Folsom State Prison with a museum open to the public is just minutes away. The spectacular Visual and Performing Arts Center-Three Stages, located on the campus of Folsom Lake College is about two minutes away.The hotel is centrally located to Intel, Micron, California ISO, Aerojet , Verizon Wireless, DST Output and Blue Shield of California. Take the complimentary shuttle service to these offices and several others throughout your stay(24hr notice required). Area attractions for outdoor fans include Lake Natoma, Folsom Lake, the American River Bike Trail and Empire Ranch Golf Course.Whatever reason you're staying for, you'll be welcomed with a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and prop your laptop on the handy lap desk. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Wake up to your favorite song with the MP3 alarm clock and brew a coffee with the in-room machine. For any enquiries, the dedicated and friendly team members are happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.