We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomondations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Shamong, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accomondations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the Hampton Inn for business training and it was an excellent experience. The staff was very nice and the entire facility was very clean. My king size bed room was towards the Rt 50 end but was still quite and comfortable. The included hot breakfast bar was very good and I appreciated the free internet.

I was a little disappointed that the pool was closed for renovations but honestly I did not have the time to use it anyway. One small suggestion is to provide pens / pads in the conference room during training events.

Bottom line is I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    55
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
77
40
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night in early October. We have never been to folsom before, and chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. This hotel was perfect for one night and would have been for multiple nights. It is across the street from a Costco and is one block away from multiple shopping centers with tons of places to eat and/or shop. There is an In N Out Burger in the adjacent parking lot too. We got a great rate on this hotel, and would stay here again if we find ourselves in Folsom. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night and wanted to comment on this hotel, front desk staff..excellent from check-in to offering advice on dining to shopping for needed clothes. Room, large, very clean and extremely comfortable. Bed, one of the most comfortable in a long time. Hot breakfast, plenty to choose from and very, very tasty. Would go out of the way to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is located just off a major highway, but the noise didn't penetrate with the windows closed. My room was on the side facing away from the highway, so I had a view of a Costco. Not a lot of choice there. I had an extended king room, which was very large with a small refrigerator and microwave. I was on the fourth floor away from both the elevator and stairs, which others have recommended due to the lack of noise, and I wasn't bothered by any interior sounds. The bed was very comfortable, a great combination of firmness and softness, which cost me a lot to get at home. The pillows were also very nice if you like soft pillows; unfortunately I like them firm, and they didn't seem to have any to offer. The room was clean and reasonably attractive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there six days, and everyone seemed to enjoy working there. There's a Starbucks about 100 yards from the front door, an In-and-Out Burger not much farther away, and dozens of restaurants of many types and price points within a mile. My major complaint about the room was that the toilet was so low. I have bad knees, and it wasn't easy to stand up. About all that I can say about the breakfast was that it was included and edible. Still, on the whole it was a very good value compared to others in the same price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

To keep it simple, this is one of the best Hampton Inns I have been to. My rating of five was based on the class of hotel its in The rooms are nice and the front desk is courteous. There is some shopping across the street too. While there aren't any restaurants in walking distance, they are just a short drive. Note: the basic rooms are a little small if you get two queens. But for you HHonors Gold members, ask if an upgrade is available. After seeing the room I just thought to ask and they moved me to a suite! It was about twice the size and had a wet bar. Definitely a great place to stay in Folsom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for a soccer tournament this weekend. Our room was much larger than average, very tastefully decorated and clean. And they were so polite with a late checkout---I asked for 1 hour and they gave me two ! Breakfast room very well-kept, not at all overrun or messy as some can be. The bathroom was also very neat---"cubbies" for towels and other amenities. Also right next to large shopping / dining, and the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Free breakfast, washer/dryer services, friendly staff - top shelf! Have stayed at 11 hotels in 6 states on east and west coast over past 8 weeks (e.g., Homewood Suites, Hilton, Marriott's, etc.) and nothing has compared for the price. Truly in a league by itself.

Room Tip: Stayed next to elevator on 3rd floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Address: 155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom and experience the rich history of Folsom. Located directly off Highway 50, the hotel is within minutes of Historic Old Folsom and fantastic shopping and dining at Palladio at Broadstone. A world renowned attraction and recognized namesake of the Folsom community is the Folsom State Prison with a museum open to the public is just minutes away. The spectacular Visual and Performing Arts Center-Three Stages, located on the campus of Folsom Lake College is about two minutes away.The hotel is centrally located to Intel, Micron, California ISO, Aerojet , Verizon Wireless, DST Output and Blue Shield of California. Take the complimentary shuttle service to these offices and several others throughout your stay(24hr notice required). Area attractions for outdoor fans include Lake Natoma, Folsom Lake, the American River Bike Trail and Empire Ranch Golf Course.Whatever reason you're staying for, you'll be welcomed with a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and prop your laptop on the handy lap desk. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Wake up to your favorite song with the MP3 alarm clock and brew a coffee with the in-room machine. For any enquiries, the dedicated and friendly team members are happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.