We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable and excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Folsom to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, affordable and excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Needed a place to spend the night and thankfully they had a room. I was surprised how nice it is, the room had everything I needed and everyone was so helpful. I don't ever remember being so comfortable. I would recommend it again and again. LOVED THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    35
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
44
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Larkspur Landing in the heat of July. Jordan went out of his way to make certain we were most comfortable with a fan for our suite to help the air conditioning circulate. When we returned to the suite after a long day rafting on the South Fork of the American River, the chocolate chip cookies were all gone! Matt made a fresh batch just for us and offered milk to wash the warm gooey delish cookies ! We visit California to spend time with our son, the Larkspur Suites made a home away from home for us. The gym and continental breakfast were added bonuses! We will differently return! The Hotel overall is very well maintained and clean. The beds are very comfortable, so important after hiking all day!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Travelled 2 years but the memory is very fresh thanks to the people at this hotel...in a good way.
Stayed here in October 2011 for 3 weeks

The room was spacious, loved the kitchenette and the breakfast. Some more fruits included and some vegan options...it would have been the best. Of course, its entirely possible that you have done all that now and this review would seem obsolete....but back in 2011 this was the situation.

The staff at the hotel were great and I loved the attention to detail. In my initial enquiry they asked me if I liked milk or dark chocolate, I said dark and was puzzled. I assumed the lady was just making conversation, but I found 2 chocolates on my night lamp table every night. Quite a touchy gesture :)

I cooked every night (Indian food) and found that the hotel stocled all that we need to cook them if you have the ingredients with you. They stock the kitchenette with salt & papper, the fridge is HUGE and I stored a lot of things here during my entire stay.

The weather was hot and every afternoon the reception stocked a cool drink with a fruit. I loved this part, because I would generally be parched and a cool drink before going off to the room for some more work/sleep was relaxing. It ranged between peach drink, lemonade, orange juice but the fruit was always green apple. You can't ask for much and I like apples...so beat me!!

The hotel is opposite a mall that houses factory outlets of most of the good brands. This is a great place for shopping at discounted rates and the entire hotel is surrounded by eateries - McD, Subway, Taco Bell etc. A rail track runs alongside this hotel driving you up to Old Folsom or downtowm.

Personal only - The lobby area is sort of long and my room being the 2nd from end, getting there was scary. Next time, I will ask for a room thats closer to reception. I hardly slept the first 2 nights, after which it was much better.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lift area are better for people like me :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had a wonderful, sweet time at the larkspur, folsom, ca. This has been a regular place for me to escape a couple times each year. Everything is taken care of for you! And you are surrounded by your pick of restaurants, movie theaters, shopping, antique shops; much within walking distance. You can play if you wish; you can have quiet if you prefer. A complete kitchen makes it really relaxing and elegantly homey. Extremely clean and the beds are really wonderful. The help is so professional, yet always caring and friendly. I cannot wait to return! Try this location; you will not be disappointed. NOTE: I was told their is a jogging/biking trail right across from this hotel.

Room Tip: i like the ground floor for easily going right down the hall to the exercise room & spa. Can al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stay there for a week and was a very good experience. The neighborhood is amazing, closed to the company i was going for a training. near some big malls/outlets, Movie theater, gas station and food.

I could not have ask for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

One of the best places to stay in the area. Near shopping, restaurants, Folsom area activities. Always clean, with many amenities. Large Bedrooms, clean and separate living room/kitchen area. Partial kitchen, Refrigerator and microwave very handy when staying long trips. Staff always friendly and helpful. One of our favorite places!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not much to say here. Its a pretty standard hotel in a mall-like location. Parking is limited and I had to park with other mall customers. Room was fine but nothing special. Fine for a business trip or quick overnight stay where the location/room isn't important.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Folsom

Address: 121 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Hotel in Folsom, California is conveniently located off of Highway 50 and provides quick and easy access to the city of Sacramento; serving as the perfect stopping point for travelers headed to South Lake Tahoe. This Folsom Lodging destination is only a mile from the offices of companies such as Verizon Wireless, Intel, Sierra Nevada Corporation and California I-S-O. Larkspur has designed one of the top Folsom Hotels using the warm and inviting craftsman-style creating an ideal atmosphere for every kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Folsom Hotel Folsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.