We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Folsom

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Folsom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Folsom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Burlington, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very comfortable, clean and modern room with a kitchenette and fantastic bed. Very quiet location and Jordan at the front desk did a great job getting me checked in. Would highly recommend if staying in Folsom.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
40
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This place rocks! The staff is friendly, very accomodating, and great to deal with. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrop, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I previously stayed at the Larkspur in Renton WA for business and was glad to find this one inCA for another business trip.
Very helpful staff, nice comfy bed and room size and excellent complemenary breakfast! Very pleased and I'm picky :) Would recommend if you are staying in Folsom CA!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

OK, frankly, I'm feeling in the middle of nowhere here, what with my view of the Taco Bell, in the endless shopping center next door. But still, I'm content, my room is spacious and bed is comfy, the balcony doors open for some fresh air, and was treated like a human being when I checked in. The gal at the front desk was really friendly and helpful, going out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed. Breakfast was much better than most serve yourself options I've had - there was even my favorite Kashi cereal. The dining room TV was tuned to MSNBC instead of Fox, thank you! There was free wi-fi, and a printer and workstation available too. And I discovered a great walking trail right nearby - folks bicycling along the river - maybe I'm not in the middle of nowhere after all. Highly recommend this place - it's only getting 4 stars because it's in Folsom in a parking lot - that's not their fault, I'm glad they're there to rescue me! So five stars worth of thanks, everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed in Larkspur Landing Folsom during my buisiness travel and it's a very plesant hotel with nice and clean suites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I feel it is a little bit below a "very good" or 4 star rating. The layout is unusual. The hotel is located in the back corner of a retail plaza and the front lobby is located a drive behind the the hotel itself. It faces a large concrete wall. It rained for two of the days of our stay and the layout only allows about a dozen car parking spots near the front lobby so you are more then likely forced to park away from the front door and make a run for it to try to stay dry.

The main thing we did not like is the entire breakfast experience. They are trying to feed a 4 floor hotel with a breakfast area that is maybe as big as a single hotel room. Our family of 4 went to breakfast in two shifts each morning of our 3 day stay and every time it was packed. There is/was nowhere to sit (they have one table with chairs and then a two person sofa and a few single chairs). People were standing while trying to eat the limited breakfast food options. They were always out of a few breakfast items and it appears that the only person who is in charge of replenishing the food is the front lobby people, that only come around when they get a chance. My suggestion to the hotel is = they have a business area located right next to the lobby/breakfast area and it was never being used = open that wall up and add a few tables and more breakfast choice/options/items. I feel if they could fix the breakfast situation this hotel is worthy of a 4 plus star rating.

Positives: Rooms are quiet and are large. Jacuzzi is nice/hot and a nice option after renting bikes to do the American River Trail. If you have the time do the trail. I/we are jealous that the city of Folsom has what has to be one of the nicest outdoor exercise options we have experienced in the American River trail.

Room Tip: Keep on them about the breakfast food option in hopes that they might improve this portion of the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Second time here and another great experience. I'm disabled and their ADA room(s) are great. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Folsom

Address: 121 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Folsom 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Hotel in Folsom, California is conveniently located off of Highway 50 and provides quick and easy access to the city of Sacramento; serving as the perfect stopping point for travelers headed to South Lake Tahoe. This Folsom Lodging destination is only a mile from the offices of companies such as Verizon Wireless, Intel, Sierra Nevada Corporation and California I-S-O. Larkspur has designed one of the top Folsom Hotels using the warm and inviting craftsman-style creating an ideal atmosphere for every kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Folsom Hotel Folsom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Folsom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.