We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly attentive, kind and lovely Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Vitrage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Vitrage to your Saves list
Villa Vitrage
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Beit Hillel 19155, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Beit Hillel B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly attentive, kind and lovely Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to Vila Vitrage for a weekend, great value for our money, very beautiful place and warm down to earth people. Great local breakfast,
Bike trip is very

recommended. Good to travel the region or chilling with your accompanies.
The Host is also a guiding tour and snowboard instructor which kinda make our stay + tour very simple (no snow in November).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caesarea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent one night at this beautiful bed and breakfast at the far end of Beit Hillel. There are a number of cabins in this large compound, which offers privacy to each guest. They have a lovely small pool, a spa area which is open for guests (they agreed to extend the spa hours for us since we arrived late... how nice!), a pool table and table soccer for the kids to play, hammocks everywhere, and of course the tweeting of the birds from the trees. The room is very nice, spacious, the bathroom is need of upgrade, but everything is clean and in working condition. The staff and owners are nice and accommodating, and to top it off the breakfast was delicious - with fresh salads, eggs made to order. B'kitzur, we'll be back.

Room Tip: The Rimon room is spacious, offers privacy, but is not a cabin, but rather an extension of the owner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We came to Villa vitrage following our friends recommends.
we so saw some pic. so we came with high expectation.
well...The place was like taken out of a ferry tale. green trees all around, beautiful villas and awesome pool!
they also renew all the furniture befor we came, so everything was nice and comfortable.
crew is awesome and the owners are very nice.
We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuval O, Owner at Villa Vitrage, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Ran, thank you for your grate review.
It was very nice to have you guys as our guests!
See you soon! Yuval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The receptionists was very nice, welcoming and warming.
Breakfast was ok.
The location is beautiful but in the upper north of Israel. It is pretty hot there during the summer because it's in the valley.
The massages were very well done, the spa is OK but not private.
We went on a bike-ride with a picnic basket with some fruits and chocolates. Fun activity even when it's a little hot.

Because they were so welcoming and nice to us - I recommend this for it's price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isreal kiryat mozkin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hosters were great from the moment we arrived, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. you have a private hot tub, plus a public big hot tub and sauna facilities. Great massage, awesome location to travel around the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a wonderful vacation at Villa Vitrage. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the facilities, including the Jacuzzis and the spa house. Staff managed by Yuval was very attentive to our needs and always responded fast and efficiently. We also received a great recommendation for a nice day trip in the area. This was our second time here and we definitely recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service was very kind and warm, we came pretty late so we couldn't enjoy all the facilities of the place.
The furniture felt a bit old and dirty... The beds (Villa 7) were kind of old, no curtain in the bath.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Vitrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vitrage

Address: Beit Hillel 19155, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Beit Hillel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beit Hillel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vitrage 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Vitrage is located in Moshav Beit Hillel, in the Hula Valley. Iris and Gili olshinsky had a plum orchard that they turned into a Guest House and spa, in which there are seven luxury villas surrounded by lush vegetation, plum and pecan trees. One looks out from the villas to the vista of Mt. Hermon, the Hills of Naphtali and the Hula Valley. There is an ‘attractions club’ located at the site, a large foyer with seating arrangements and internet access, and a pampering spa area with a large jacuzzi and hot streams pool. We also offer our guests high quality spa treatments. The location remains open for round-the-clock service at high standards, with personal and tasteful attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Vitrage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Vitrage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.