We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place right outside Yosemite park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place right outside Yosemite park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at a cottage room upstairs unit. the unit was very nice. Initially we had one right next to Pizza place and changed our location to a better location upon request. The front desk gave Us a different location. We took advantage of using fishing tackle, flashlight hike, hot tubs, bar.
Except for a little expensive, this was a excellent alternative for Yosemite..has more than Wawona Hotel.
Location is very close to Yosemite and Wawona area, short drive. Staff very good, bar staff very good. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    1,143
    510
    197
    106
See reviews for
1,152
1,199
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a very large hotel & complex, lots of staff, we had at least 4 people serving us dinner. Our room was comfortable, clean, with the strange combination of having the washbasin outside the bath & toilet. (Is that an American thing ?)
Why is it if you are only staying one night on a prebooked tour you are given the worst room ? Ours was overlooking the roofs of the dining area & ventilation shafts, - well I suppose someone has to have them.
If you were staying there for a longer time there seemed lots to do, plenty of information was on hand to help decide which were the most interesting for you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Tenaya Lodge was a wonderful and relaxing spot just minutes from the entrance of Yosemite. We stayed two nights and wished it was for longer. The hotel reminded us of the Wilderness Lodge in Disneyworld. Everyone who worked there had a smile on thier face and were willing to help with anything. They upgraded our room to a suite since one was available at no extra charge which was heavenly! The outdoor and indoor pools were great for the kids! We booked a flashlight tour at the hotel that took us through the woods on a 2 hour adventure the first night we were there, which was one of our favorite things. Our guide, Hailey pointed out many different trees, animals, and told the hisory of the area. She also shared stories of her growing up in the area. We all LOVED this! The next day we took the Discover Yosemite tour which was an all day bus tour and our guide, Glenn, was wonderful! The kids loved the all you can eat snacks and drinks throughout the day and we loved hearing all about Yosemite and being led to all of the must see sights of the park. This was a great way to see Yosemite in a day. I wish we had had more time to go through some of the museums and shops, but next time, we will plan an extra day for this.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade in your room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Been thinking about going to Yosemite for some years ...finally got there.
Tenaya Lodge was the perfect place to be for tours and leisure time.
We had beautiful rooms....great food and fantastic service.
This is one beautiful property...rustic furnishings and that Lodge feel that we love.
MaryEllen, our concerige, was the best! Helped us figure out where, when, who!!!
Johanna, the Host of the Embers Restaurant was a joy..the food and service was topnotch
but we felt the other restaurant (??Name??) had more ambiance.
Jackalope Grill/Bar was fun for drinks and they always let us sit in there with our breakfast sandwiches and coffee......purchased at the Deli next door in the lobby. The greatest breakfast sandwiches in the world!!!!
Go..stay...relax....and enjoy.

Room Tip: We had requested top floor and away from elevators...place was full when we were there but we had n...
See more room tips
Green Features: Always on board with a green environment. Always impressed to see any hotel follow these guidlines.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge_Yosemite, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Great feedback, thanks so much for sharing! Happy you finally made it to Yosemite and that Tenaya Lodge was able to enhance your experience. The restaurant you are referring to is Sierra Restaurant. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mary Ellen and Johanna. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This trip was a birthday gift to my companion and she liked it.The Tenaya Lodge was a nice place to stay, but our stay started out with a hiccup when they couldn't find my reservation. When we did find it it was under my companions name...they had alerted IT to the problem. We had the same problem when we picked up our tour tickets. Once we got our tickets everything went well. The room was nice and comfortable. The WiFi was sloooow. If you wanted faster service you had to pay extra. The staff at the Lodge were very friendly and helpful. Same with the wait staff at the restaurants. We did the Discover Yosemite Tour and it was Great. It was nice being 5 minutes from the South Entrance to Yosemite.

Room Tip: Save some money by booking as early as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. We knew that it was an hour from Yosemite valley, that suited us fine as the accommodation inside the park didn't look as appealing. We got upgraded, with free breakfast. On the first morning we left before breakfast so they let us swap our breakfast for a packed lunch which was great. The lodge has swimming pools, restaurants, a deli, all you could need. We loved the lobby, with its huge open fire. We thought the service was very good, all staff we encountered were friendly & helpful. As you would expect, things are pricer here as they have a captive audience, but overall we enjoyed our stay & would recommend & return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. The price was pretty reasonable and the room was nice. Everyone from the first person that greeted us to the hostess/waitress were very nice. It seemed as if it was a very family friendly place as it had a lot of activities. It would have been nice if we could have spent more time there to see all that the hotel had to offer. I would definitley recommend for a family that plans to stay in Yosemite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
4.5 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.