We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“Awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tenants lodge is a hidden gem. Not many people know how close this hotel is to Yosemite national park's entrance. The hotel is not a lodge!! It is a full hotel with a full Spa! 2 swimming pools restaurants and bars. It is the perfect alternative to camping but still let you experience all the outdoors and be close to nature. It is super close to Yosemite so that you can do day trips to all the park's attractions and then come back in the evening to the luxury and the beauty if this 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    1,141
    509
    197
    105
See reviews for
1,148
1,198
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I must say that I was disappointed with this lodge for the $500 per day price. The room was nice, clean and roomy. The negatives were that it was very dark in the room with every light turned on. The bathroom was very blah. My expectations were too high. I guess I am used to Las Vegas rooms at Caesars Palace that are well worth the $300 per night. We visited the Ahwahnee Hotel in Yosemite and it looks spectacular. We have reserved this hotel for 3 nights next May at $570 per night. I am hoping we are more pleased with this hotel. I have to mention another positive about the Tenaya. I left my notebook computer in the room. I called and they are shipping it to me at my expense; however, I was very pleased that the housekeepers were honest.

Room Tip: We had the extended deluxe double. It had a small balcony which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge_Yosemite, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Kathy. We are sorry that Tenaya Lodge did not meet your expectations. We take pride in the fact that our AAA Four Diamond-rated property is unique from other resorts such as those in Las Vegas as it is situated in the Sierra National Forest near a treasured national park. We are pleased you included a positive comment about our housekeeping staff and will be sure to pass along the good word. Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently spent 4 nights at the Tenaya Lodge. We upgrade to a Junior Suite and really enjoyed the room. The Hotel restaurants were all extremely good and reasonable price. The service was great. The hotel has a great Spa. No additional charge to use the workout room and steam room/sauna. Both were great especially after a long day of hiking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived at Tenaya after a six and a half hour drive from Lake Tahoe (took CA 49 which was most definitely the scenic route!) the journey was exhausting as it was extremely hot on Thursday 2nd May but beautiful too. Tenaya Lodge seemed huge and a little impersonal after the small luxury B+B's we had been staying in previously. However, after a good nights sleep in the very comfortable room everything seemed much better in the morning. The lodge is only 2 miles from southern entrance to Yosemite National Park so the location is very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the restaurants were pretty good. Didn't use the spa or either of the pools so cannot comment on them. The room was a little cold and didn't seem to warm up when we altered the thermostat - also had to pay for internet connection unlike our other accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights . Exceptionally clean . Staff very helpful. The only fault was the noisy doors! Room doors bang shut which is very annoying when trying to sleep. Took the valley tour which is an excellent way to see Yosemite national park . Parts which we could of missed if we did it ourselves. Food in the hotel was excellent. Three different restaurants to choose from from fine dinning to pub diner! Prices are higher but what you expect for staying in a beautiful place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main hotel but there were lodges which would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Tenaya lodge is a huge and very pleasant property close to the southwest gate of Yosemite National Park. All of the property and our room was in excellent condition, the service was frinedly and efficient, the breakfast fantastic. There are various pools / whirlpools indoors as well as outdoors, and dining options in the resort. Definetely a recommendation !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Tenaya Lodge has a very nice setting and is about a 10 min drive to the National Park albeit you have to queue for a while to get there. Our room was spacious and well equipped. We used the indoor swimming pool and hot tub (too cold to go outside) which we enjoyed although having to walk though the games / amusement arcade room in your swimming costume to access the pool was very odd. We ate in the grill restaurant on the first night, the steaks were cooked as we required but all of the food was luke warm and not worth the prices charged. The bar area has a nice atmosphere - thank you to the bar man for his Jackalope story, we fell for it hook line and sinker until we did some internet research. Considering how close this hotel is to Yosemite why is there no information available on walking routes - the only walks mentioned are those you have to pay for run by the hotel. Overall a good standard hotel but definitely overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
4.5 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.