We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Romantic, Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Save Saved
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, Romantic, Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed there with 3 friends on 12th -14th November. I love this place! Front desk were extremely helpful - even got us some booze after the bar had shut, always a bonus! The pool and jacuzzi were pretty much ours as no one else was using those facilities.
The food was yummy. The beds were comfy. The shower had power. The room was clean. The staff were friendly. The whole ambiance was perfect.

The only down side would be that all the horse riding sessions were booked up - I'll just booked ahead of the trip next time.

Yep...next time! : )

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    672
    817
    383
    153
    88
See reviews for
760
829
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here in October 2011, in a Cottage Room. The Cottage was so beautiful, exactly like the photos online, sit in a picturesque area. The room with 2 Queen beds (for 2 adults and 2 children) was small but beautifully decorated with an open fireplace, desk, access to internet, fridge, TV and outside area. The bathroom was pretty small and the fan was extremely noisy. It was only a short and lovely stroll to the main lodge which was gorgeous and offered two lovely restaurants and a gift shop. The staff was helpful and gave us all the information we needed to go on our tours the next day. It was only a short drive into the park for those, and a short drive into the nearest town for more restaurants etc. Next time I'm trying the spa!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A bit expensive for what you get but as you are close to a world -famous attraction and there's not many other hotels in the area, its not a let down. We were on an early start for a Yosemite climb so we only used the shop which had nice coffee and other stuff for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location near Yosemite, but limited accommodation in the region means that not much effort is required. $9.95 for Wi-Fi! Amazing that anyone still charges these days.
Loads of cream in the scrambled eggs at breakfast, & the lobster bisque in "Embers" restaurant was almost pure double cream with lobster flavouring. Steaks all come out the same whether you order "blue" or medium.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We're sorry that the experience in Embers did not meet your expectations. The restaurant's Lobster Bisque regularly receives rave reviews, but apparently it didn't meet its usual high standard for you. The cost of bringing WiFi in to our remote mountain location is high, and we've have had to charge guests who use it a nominal $9.95 (for up to three devices). However, we are constantly reviewing how we can improve our guest experience, and as a result we may be changing our current WiFi policy. Thanks for taking time to review your experience and share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the main lodge for two nights, then a cottage for two nights; both rooms were cozy, clean and made for a relaxing stay. The lodge restaurants serve delicious food, and the folks who work at the lodge are wonderfully helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and neat with 2 double beds. Well equipped but had to pay for internet which I find in about 1/2 the hotels I stay in. Also some sites were blocked which interfered with my work. The resturants were good, little noisy but food was nicely prepared and service excellent. The amenities are nice with indoor pool and hot tub. There was a small shop where we bought chains for the car. A 15 dollar restocking fee seems a bit of a ripoff but so be it. The hotel is about an hour from Yosemite valley and 10 minutes from Mariposa. The road to the valley is scenic but quite trecharous at times especially if icy. we ended up driving back and forth every day which takes away from the time you can hike etc. Also if the road is closed then you are stuck. We ent for an evening nature walk and Ashley the guide was terrific with lots of interesting facts about trees etc and the star gazing was special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first trip to Yosemite. The hotel is located only minutes from the South entrance so it is convenient. I was impressed with the decor, the wonderful spa, and the cleanliness. Best of all was the superior service. Not only was the breakfast buffet the best I ever had, but the wait staff were so attentive. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.