We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for early start inYosemite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good location for early start inYosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A bit expensive for what you get but as you are close to a world -famous attraction and there's not many other hotels in the area, its not a let down. We were on an early start for a Yosemite climb so we only used the shop which had nice coffee and other stuff for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    1,180
    522
    203
    108
See reviews for
1,213
1,214
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location near Yosemite, but limited accommodation in the region means that not much effort is required. $9.95 for Wi-Fi! Amazing that anyone still charges these days.
Loads of cream in the scrambled eggs at breakfast, & the lobster bisque in "Embers" restaurant was almost pure double cream with lobster flavouring. Steaks all come out the same whether you order "blue" or medium.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We're sorry that the experience in Embers did not meet your expectations. The restaurant's Lobster Bisque regularly receives rave reviews, but apparently it didn't meet its usual high standard for you. The cost of bringing WiFi in to our remote mountain location is high, and we've have had to charge guests who use it a nominal $9.95 (for up to three devices). However, we are constantly reviewing how we can improve our guest experience, and as a result we may be changing our current WiFi policy. Thanks for taking time to review your experience and share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the main lodge for two nights, then a cottage for two nights; both rooms were cozy, clean and made for a relaxing stay. The lodge restaurants serve delicious food, and the folks who work at the lodge are wonderfully helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and neat with 2 double beds. Well equipped but had to pay for internet which I find in about 1/2 the hotels I stay in. Also some sites were blocked which interfered with my work. The resturants were good, little noisy but food was nicely prepared and service excellent. The amenities are nice with indoor pool and hot tub. There was a small shop where we bought chains for the car. A 15 dollar restocking fee seems a bit of a ripoff but so be it. The hotel is about an hour from Yosemite valley and 10 minutes from Mariposa. The road to the valley is scenic but quite trecharous at times especially if icy. we ended up driving back and forth every day which takes away from the time you can hike etc. Also if the road is closed then you are stuck. We ent for an evening nature walk and Ashley the guide was terrific with lots of interesting facts about trees etc and the star gazing was special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first trip to Yosemite. The hotel is located only minutes from the South entrance so it is convenient. I was impressed with the decor, the wonderful spa, and the cleanliness. Best of all was the superior service. Not only was the breakfast buffet the best I ever had, but the wait staff were so attentive. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights here whilst visiting nearby Yosemite and mariposa grove.
From start to finish I cannot fault this hotel and I am generally quite difficult to please!
The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was decent size, clean and comfortable. We went out of season but still I was amazed at how quiet the hotel was at night - a great nights sleep!
The pool and hot tubs were always empty and very relaxing after long walks during the day. Only downside is that the steam rooms and saunas are unisex so had to use those separately from my husband.
Breakfast buffet was $14 each which initially I thought was a bit steep but there was so much food and it was delicious. Bar staff were friendly and chatty. Evening meals were fine.
One tip, the hotel rent out snow chains for $15 so don't get them anyway else. Also, there are washing and drying facilities for $2 each, v useful.
Yosemite village is an hour away and mariposa grove about 10 minutes. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you, wow, five stars across the board from a senior TripAdvisor contributor is something to be proud of, and we are! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again the next time you're coming to Yosemite. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in one of the cottages. Lovely location, just a short drive to the park entrance and the Mariposa Grove. Friendly staff. Pretty quiet in the evening, not much to do other than go to the sports bar or watch TV. On that issue, they need more variety. The lodge in need of an interior makeover to a degree, but still very cosy and hospitable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
4.5 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,835 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.