We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sublime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Save Saved
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“sublime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the main lodge for two nights, then a cottage for two nights; both rooms were cozy, clean and made for a relaxing stay. The lodge restaurants serve delicious food, and the folks who work at the lodge are wonderfully helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    668
    805
    383
    150
    88
See reviews for
768
830
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and neat with 2 double beds. Well equipped but had to pay for internet which I find in about 1/2 the hotels I stay in. Also some sites were blocked which interfered with my work. The resturants were good, little noisy but food was nicely prepared and service excellent. The amenities are nice with indoor pool and hot tub. There was a small shop where we bought chains for the car. A 15 dollar restocking fee seems a bit of a ripoff but so be it. The hotel is about an hour from Yosemite valley and 10 minutes from Mariposa. The road to the valley is scenic but quite trecharous at times especially if icy. we ended up driving back and forth every day which takes away from the time you can hike etc. Also if the road is closed then you are stuck. We ent for an evening nature walk and Ashley the guide was terrific with lots of interesting facts about trees etc and the star gazing was special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first trip to Yosemite. The hotel is located only minutes from the South entrance so it is convenient. I was impressed with the decor, the wonderful spa, and the cleanliness. Best of all was the superior service. Not only was the breakfast buffet the best I ever had, but the wait staff were so attentive. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights here whilst visiting nearby Yosemite and mariposa grove.
From start to finish I cannot fault this hotel and I am generally quite difficult to please!
The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was decent size, clean and comfortable. We went out of season but still I was amazed at how quiet the hotel was at night - a great nights sleep!
The pool and hot tubs were always empty and very relaxing after long walks during the day. Only downside is that the steam rooms and saunas are unisex so had to use those separately from my husband.
Breakfast buffet was $14 each which initially I thought was a bit steep but there was so much food and it was delicious. Bar staff were friendly and chatty. Evening meals were fine.
One tip, the hotel rent out snow chains for $15 so don't get them anyway else. Also, there are washing and drying facilities for $2 each, v useful.
Yosemite village is an hour away and mariposa grove about 10 minutes. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you, wow, five stars across the board from a senior TripAdvisor contributor is something to be proud of, and we are! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again the next time you're coming to Yosemite. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in one of the cottages. Lovely location, just a short drive to the park entrance and the Mariposa Grove. Friendly staff. Pretty quiet in the evening, not much to do other than go to the sports bar or watch TV. On that issue, they need more variety. The lodge in need of an interior makeover to a degree, but still very cosy and hospitable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just loved this place. A good drive from Yosemite National Park but the Lodge is just beautiful, just like a lodge should be. Staff were fabulous, and so helpful. If you have time to go horse back riding, do it. The hotel booked it for us and its just about 2 miles away, you can walk there is a lovely walk through the forest. We can't wait to return in the winter with the log fires roaring and stunning snowy views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you -- we're glad you took advantage of our horseback riding tour! Please do come back this winter and enjoy the Tenaya Lodge sleigh ride -- and, yes, roaring fires and snowy scenery!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We couldn't believe how nice, cheerful and super-competent the staff is -- except at the Spa, where I had the worst facial of my life, and my friend had a mediocre massage. Stick to the Lodge and ignore the Ascent Spa, for good value, good food. Fabulous concierge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the compliments on our hotel staff, overall value and food. And, we're so sorry your treatments at Ascent Spa did not match your expectations. Please let us know the next time you're staying with us and we'll make it up to you. Your treatments were performed by two of our most experienced and acclaimed therapists, and we are following up with them both to learn more about your sessions and any related issues that we can correct so they are not repeated. Total client satisfaction is always our goal at Ascent Spa. Again, thanks for the resort kudos and sorry again about your spa experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.