We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite to your Saves list
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went here as part of our honeymoon as was upgraded from a standard room to a junior suite. The room was lovely with a good view. We had a delicious dinner in embers restaurant with fantastic service. Great location just outside Yosemite with only a short drive to the valley.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your generous praise of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite and Embers Restaurant. We were honored to host a part of your honeymoon, and wish you many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    1,116
    498
    195
    102
See reviews for
1,101
1,185
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed 8/4/2012 - 8/6/2012. The beds were stiff. I could hear people walking on the floor above us. The shower water temperature changed everytime someone flushed or started their shower. I could hear my neighbors showering. Not what I expected for $400 / night. I recommend driving the 14 extra miles to Oakhurst & stay in a hotel there.

Room Tip: Ground floor has sliding glass door to the yard where you share patio chairs with the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Long journey here on our road trip so were happy with room on arrival. Great pool and family area and a fantastic location minutes below the south entrance to the park. They clearly offer many leisure activities although we did not use them. We enjoyed the restaurants and coffee shop which were well priced and catered for children.
Room was a little tired although very attractive and overlooked the garden so we were lucky in that. We would have liked to stay an extra night but it was very expensive and therefore moved to Oakhurst for our last night.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool areas are attractive but a bit noisy. Those overlooking the back have gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for four stars! We only wish you and your family were able to stay another night and take advantage of Tenaya Lodge's resort amenities to extend the value of your time with us. Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're coming to Yosemite National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Shower didn't have hot water. The front desk told us maintenance was on their way up and they never showed. We hoped that it would get fixed while we were gone for the day, but it didn't. We complained again, and they offered to move our rooms but to a completely different building and offered no compensation for the trouble they caused us.

Also, the food at Sierra restaurant and jackalope bar and grill is very poor. The service was excruciatingly slow and the food was absolutely tasteless.

Lastly, elevators are outrageously slow and rarely make it up to the third floor.

If you are able to, stay somewhere in the park and avoid this place at all costs. You can get better hotels for a lower price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for a destination wedding. We realized upon check in that we had made an error and booked a double room rather than a 1 bedroom cottage with pullout. When faced with 5 adults sharing double we asked if they cold accommodate us and find an additional room. The desk staffs lack of empathy was astounding. " We are fully booked" was their mantra. The only option we were given was to continually check with the desk for a cancelation. They were unable ( unwilling ) to take our name and number and notify us us. We were able to secure an additional room for two of the three nights but only due to our diligence. The staff was totally apathetic. It appears they are trained to smile when they say no however. Dinner at Sierra was a joke. The server was inattentive and disinterested. Honestly it appeared she was someplace else. The delay between courses was exacerbating. Ultimately brought the situation to the attention of the floor manager who offered to comp dessert. As a seasoned business traveller I have seen much better customer experience awareness at much less renowned establishments. The rooms were adequate. All in all the staffs detachment was reminiscent of a family resort " customers are a nuisance" mentality. Management needs to wake up.

Room Tip: Avoids the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After we checked in we went to our room and the odor was bad. We turned on the LONE air conditioner (this was a 1 bedroom suite with no A/C in the bedroom) and the odor remained. I called the manager and she sent over a service person that agreed there was an odor. Get ready for this... The solution would bo to bring in an OZONE machine however, during this and for an hour after we could not be in the room. That was their only solution, the manager could not be more un-helpful I have her name but felt it wrong to include in this review. As a last note, they never offered any kind of financial break and were more than happy to accept our $500.00 for one night. Advice, find another property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We're truly sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. As the lodge was completely filled, we were not able to move you to another room until the odor issue was resolved. Generally, when a guest is so inconvenienced, we would be more than willing to offer something to make things right -- please message us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool. Lancashire
Level Contributor
185 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

What an unforgettable experience - and not in the nicest sense of the word. To start with the reception staff were rude and unhelpful. Having booked months previous to our visit and having requested a room close to either the lift or doorway, we were allocated a room which was right at the end of the longest corridor and much to far for us to walk. When I asked the reception staff if we could have another room we were told that there was not one available (despite the sign on the roadside which stated rooms vacant!!!) Pointing out that I had booked in advance and paid for a room the woman said that rooms were allocated on arrival and not pre-booked. What a load of rubbish. She was just being awkward and unhelpful. After a while she did eventually find another room on the ground floor and near to a main entrance. It was also next to the laundry room, the ice room and the lift shaft!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I reckon she was just being spiteful.
The whole place was crawling with screaming children so I would advise that if this is not your scene then you do not visit here in school holidays. Thet were running up and down the corridors and outside on the paths.
To our disgust there was a $10 per day charge for WiFi. Now even the humblest of Hampton Hotels have free Wi fi. Bearing in mind that this is not the most inexpensive place to stay we were appalled at the 'money grabbing' tactics. Despite all this I would not even give it one star except that the room was OK and clean. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows hard and lumpy. The one good thing was that the lunch in the restaurant was unexpectedly good.
Not a happy experience at all.

Room Tip: Don't go in school holidays unless you like screaming kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.