We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Lizzie Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tin Lizzie Inn to your Saves list
Tin Lizzie Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
5 Night Stay Options
Ranked #3 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best of All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I cannot recommend this lovely b and b more highly. Hosts Sharon and David were welcoming and helpful re sightseeing and dining options. Our two story accommodation was super roomy with lounge/tv room downstairs and bedroom up. Bed gloriously comfortable and whole place beautifully decorated and 'superiorly' clean. Breakfast was way too much and delicious, topped off with joy ride in David's Model T Ford. What more could anyone want. I know ... super close to Yosemite National Park

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
73
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We rented a 1929 Model A Roadster from David and Sheran at the Tin Lizzie Inn. After a brief driving lesson from David, we put the kids in the rumble seat and headed into Yosemite Park. We had so much fun driving all over Yosemite in our Model A. David gave us great tips about where to take pictures with the car and the Yosemite landscape in the background. David also took tons of pictures of our family in the car for us. David and Sheran are a super sweet couple that we really enjoyed spending time with. Where else will you get the opportunity to drive a Model A or Model T car!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenangel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a wonderful B&B!!! Located on the southern edge of Yosemite park (close to the Redwoods of Mariposa Grove), this B&B is immaculate inside and out. Our room was all we could ask for and more. David and Sharon were gracious hosts. Sharon makes wonderful breakfasts and both David and Sharon are interesting people who can keep you entertained with their stories for any down time you may have.
Don't forget your ride in David's Model T!!!

Room Tip: Stay here if you go to Yosemite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Tin Lizziie Inn is an awesome getaway just outside the south entrance of Yosemite. David and Sheran dine and wine you with their hospitality and graciousness. If your are a car enthusiast, David has model A's and a Model T. You can get a lesson and drive the Model A thru the park, an absolute dream come true for my husband or David will drive you to dinner in the T. Their Victorian house is beautifully decorated with antiques. They will help you plan your activities for the day. We could not have had a better stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs room is magnificent. The bathroom is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family very much enjoyed our stay at the Tin Lizzy Inn. Our hosts, Sheran and David, went beyond expectations. My teenage and 20 year old sons were delighted by David's collection of antiques and such. The Model T was over the top. They enjoyed learning how to drive it. Sheran was warm and hospitable and made you feel right at home. Breakfast was hardy and delicious! We would definately recommend the Tin Lizzie Inn. The location is perfect to the Yosemite State Park. We would love to come back and visit again one day! We felt like we made new and dear friends and will miss Sheran and David!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nothing quite prepares you for the warmth of Sheran and David and the beauty of the place. Both David and Sheran go all out of their way to make us comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. From David's hearty greetings and help with our luggage, to Sheran's warm demeanour and fantastic breakfast, everything was simply excellent beyond all expectations. Sheran was very helpful in recommending restaurants for our dinner. We had such a good dinner at The Narrow Gauge Inn, thanks to her helping us make the reservations. And we so enjoyed David's Model T tour and the chance to drive it ourselves. There are simply so many things to rave about this place so I'll list them down for easy reference.

1. Room
We took the Tin Lizzie Suite which was truly incredibly beautiful, just like in the photos. The bed was so comfortable and the showers amazing. The towels were warm and fluffy and the toiletries were so good and moisturising. It was so nice to return to the room and enjoy the fireplace at night.

2. Service
Outstanding in every way. I cannot forget how David keeps coming to check on us during breakfast to make sure we have sufficient tea, to refill our juices and to ensure we had all we wanted to eat. And Sheran just makes the best breakfast ever. The little treats (chocolates, chocolate-coated strawberries and tarts) on our pillows and on the table by the fireplace were so lovely!

3. Model T Tour
It was a very fun experience to be able to drive a working model T from 1915! David was very patient in explaining the details about the car and guiding us to operate it.

4. Location
Good location literally right opposite Tenaya Lodge and less than 10mins from the entrance to Yosemite. It never took us more than 50mins to get to the valley floor and less than half an hour from Oakhurst where there are fantastic food options.

To sum it up, David and Sheran are a most lovely couple (Sheran looks like a movie star!) who are genuine about wanting to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them. There was a comment in one of the reviews that Sheran bosses David around. We can attest that it is totally untrue. Sheran's care for David is obvious and she is always so gentle with him. Neither did David keep repeating himself or go on and on about the car.

This is a beautiful inn run by lovely people who genuinely want to create a wonderful experience for their guests. I am grateful to have been able to share their home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We did a lot of research in advance of our trip to Yosemite for the best place to stay just outside the Park. The Tin Lizzie Inn certainly lived up to all the positive reviews and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Cottage during mid September and it was private, well appointed, and cozy. The owners are the nicest, most genuine people you will meet and make you feel like you are part of their family every day. You have to take a ride in the Model T. Where else can you do that? Fabulous place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tin Lizzie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Lizzie Inn

Address: 7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Lizzie Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 miles from southern entrance to Yosemite National Park you will find out new vacation home nestled in the Pines, you feel like you're in a treehouse. Two bedroom each with private bath with massaging tub, heated floors. Flat screen TV, wireless internet, gourmet kitchen and wonderful grounds with barbecue, play area and hammocks. All our guests receive a complimentary tour of Fish Camp in an original 1915 Model T Ford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tin Lizzie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Lizzie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.