We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Lizzie Inn

Save Saved
You added Tin Lizzie Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tin Lizzie Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4 night stay 10% off
Ranked #3 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Westerly, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great ambiance and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are beautifully done and spotlessly clean. Sherman and David provide good conversation, great breakfasts and to notch extras like Model T rides and reservations and recommendations for local restaurants. They also gave us excellent information on touring Yosemite. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
71
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tin Lizzie Inn!

Not only did Sheran and David give useful advice to us "Yosemite-first-timers", but our snug two story rooms almost gave us the impression that we were home, which was a welcomed change on our honeymoon trip through California.
The breakfast was excellent, the tour in the Model-T fun and David and Sheran were adorable.

We can definately recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 11 year old son in what is callled the cottage. First of all you know from the photos when you book this is going to be more than an ordinary B&B. It did not disappoint. Sheran & David are beyond accommodating. Nothing was a problem. They booked our trolley in the valley, washed our rental car, the treats left each evening were fabulous. Our ride in the car was great fun. We are lucky enough to stay in 4/5 star hotels frequently & were apprehensive about this stay - we could not have been more wrong! A short walk across the road is a good choice for evening meal. It was a pleasure to meet them & stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Tin Lizzie. The service was so amazing, better than any bed and breakfast we've been to. The location is perfect and we could access the main points of the park we wanted to see pretty easy and fast. Sharon is a wonderful cook and David was so helpful with all the questions we had. Both of them are wonderful hosts and we would definitely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house from July 12-15. We really enjoyed the immaculate flat style apartment. David and Sheran were fantastic hosts. Their goal is to give you an experience that is above and beyond what you would get anywhere else and they lived up to this and more. I worked out a deal with Sheran to have breakfast and I was glad that I did. She is a great cook. We enjoyed a different breakfast each day. We also received a ride to dinner in one of the Model T Fords and my teenage daughter got to drive it which she is still talking about today! If you are wondering why there are not more reviews on this inn, it is because the inn is only open 5 months of the year. The inn is very close to the southern entrance of Yosemite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgbmjb
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just had another wonderful stay at the Tin Lizzie Inn. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Wonderful place to come back to after a long day in Yosemite or Bass Lake, as we did this trip. The suite is so huge and you just sink into the King bed.

I definitely recommend this above any other hotels in the area. You can tell the breakfasts are made with love and the treats left on your pillow at night are an extra treat! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose the suite for couple getaway, the cottage or carriage house for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

On spur of moment, we were fortunate to obtain accommodation at the Tin Lizzie, just outside entrance to South Yosemite. Online descriptions of the Inn were inadequate to fully describe the pleasure and fun of our stay. First, the fun of meeting David and Sheran Woodworth. Renaissance type couple with wide ranging backgrounds and interests. A significant ongoing pleasure of staying at B&Bs is encountering fascinating owners. On a perfect day, we soon were in the back seat of David's perfectly restored 1915 model T "convertible" driving on primitive backroads through forests primeval with a stop for a "Kodak" moment. We were in the "Suite" enjoying fabulous furnishings and every conceivable amenity. For later afternoon, having adult beverages on the private Suite porch was delightful, followed by short walk to the Tenaya Lodge for excellent meal. Breakfast by Sheran was gourmet, particularly enlivened with her company. In brief, a memorable superb experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tin Lizzie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Lizzie Inn

Address: 7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Lizzie Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 miles from southern entrance to Yosemite National Park you will find out new vacation home nestled in the Pines, you feel like you're in a treehouse. Two bedroom each with private bath with massaging tub, heated floors. Flat screen TV, wireless internet, gourmet kitchen and wonderful grounds with barbecue, play area and hammocks. All our guests receive a complimentary tour of Fish Camp in an original 1915 Model T Ford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Tin Lizzie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Lizzie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.