We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Lizzie Inn

Save Saved
You added Tin Lizzie Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tin Lizzie Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed in the Presidents Suite for two nights.
Right from our early arrival, we knew we were going to love this place.
The accommodation was the most comfortable that we stayed in during our two weeks in California and Sheran and David worked hard to ensure that our holiday was "special".
Lovely furnishngs; leisurely, luxurious breakfasts served on our private patio; Great recommendations for restaurants in the evening and of course the Model T Ford...
If you get a chance to book this place - do it. You will be glad that you did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Having travelled around northern California for our honeymoon, we finished our trip at Tin Lizzie Inn. I had become ill by that stage, and our hosts could not have been more kind and thoughtful towards us both. Instead of wishing I was at home in England getting over my illness, I already felt at home here. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the decor, it was the most warm and comfortable environment to be in. On the last of our 3 nights I was better, and David gave us the most exciting ride in his Model T Ford. This was one of our fondest memories of the trip, and he took us to a personally recommended restaurant where the staff were wonderful and the food delicious. Sheran's breakfasts were delicious and much more special than hotel food. The whole experience was wonderful and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The Tin Lizzie was fantastic!! Even after reading all of the positive reviews, it still exceeded our expectations. David and Sheran are great hosts, who truly care about making your visit special. The breakfasts were amazing, the best meals we had the entire time we were in CA! My son declared the Tin Lizzie as paradise, and we couldn't agree more with him. it is a great place both for couples and kids. They have set up a nice play area, which my seven year old seemed to prefer over going into Yosemite.

Highly recommend staying here, nothing in or near the park will compare!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was the best part of our trip. Sheran cooked a great breakfast every morning. Both David and Sheran were genuinely concerned about our comfort and experience. Our room was very large and comfortable. They added nice touches such as leaving brownies in our room and chocolates on our bed at night. We would not have had this experience at any of the other lodges in the area. I would highly recommend Tin Lizzie to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wow! Thank you Sheran and David for a wonderfully relaxing stay. Our room was fabulous and we felt like special, very welcome guests throughout our 3 nights with you. Thank you so much.

We arrived at 10pm and passed David as he drove some other guests away from The Tin Lizzie Inn in a Model T Ford. You'll not believe your eyes and we certainly didn'! David very kindly suggested that we take some time to freshen-up and then he would drive us over to the nearby restaurant so we could get dinner. Fantastic! What a way to arrive at a restaurant; we felt like celebrities.

Each morning we were served a sumptious breakfast while Sheran and David kindly offered hints and tips about how to avoid the crowds in Yosemite (it was Presidents Day weekend) and gave us guidance on the hikes we were considering for that day. Sadly, the weather was very poor, but we had the consolation of a fabulous, sumptious, comfy and welcoming room to return to once we were completely sodden and could take no more. In fact, we took longer hikes and explored longer distances because we knew we had amazing hospitality and accommodation to return to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our 50th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY.OUR Host could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
The Victorian style house was out of this world and the food was excellent.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful place to anybody'
A BEGGS, SOUTHAMPTON ENGLAND.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

For our 60th anniversary my husband and I traveled with daughter and partner to visit Yosemite, having not the slightest idea about this delightful, restful, spotlessly clean, utterly charming Tin Lizzie guest house in a place with the unlikely name" Fish Camp" that we would experience. The perfect choice for 2 couples to relax in spacious comfort after a long day in the Park. Beautifully decorated, completely equipped kitchen, 2 luxurious baths with bubbling tubs, comfortable welcoming beds in a secluded wooded area---the peace was other-worldly! Even the latest in laundry facilities for refreshing the duds. David and Sheran gave us their warm welcome, tips and directions for sight-seeing and of course the Tin Lizzie ride! My guy, being a 70 year auto dealer, couldn't get enough of car talk! Imagine traveling from the East coast and landing on a planet called Tin Lizzie! Can't stop talking about Yosemite and Tin Lizzie---what a way to celebrate 60 years! Memorable!!

Room Tip: The guest house for a group can't be excelled for space, amenities, comfort and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Lizzie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Lizzie Inn

Address: 7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Lizzie Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 miles from southern entrance to Yosemite National Park you will find out new vacation home nestled in the Pines, you feel like you're in a treehouse. Two bedroom each with private bath with massaging tub, heated floors. Flat screen TV, wireless internet, gourmet kitchen and wonderful grounds with barbecue, play area and hammocks. All our guests receive a complimentary tour of Fish Camp in an original 1915 Model T Ford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tin Lizzie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Lizzie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.