We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Restaurant Tenaya Lodge

Sierra Restaurant Tenaya Lodge
1122 Hwy 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
888 514 2167
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Fish Camp
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sierra is one of Tenaya's most popular Yosemite restaurants - a spacious and comfortable space surrounding a towering limestone fireplace, offering breakfast and dinner service. Enjoy a cozy fireside dinner with your friends and family, or during the summer months, dine under the stars at Sierra Restaurant's unique outdoor patio complete with blazing fire pit.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic meal with my family on our Yosemite vacation. Great service.. Must have the Pom Frittes, must have the Lobster Pot Pie! Great food... Kids loved it. Tomatoe soup great too!!! Dessert is the chocolate pizza cookie!! Great meal! I will come back for sure!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    85
    48
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Only used this for Breakfast - American and Continental Buffet / order available.

Very good range of well cooked and presented food.

Efficient service - shown to table by Maitre D'Hotel rather than free for all.

Very clean and comfortable surroundings

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Restaurant, GREAT service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The food was delicious and the servers were very attentive. Both the breakfast buffet and the dinner at the Sierra Restaurant couldn't be beat. The food was hot, well presented, and delicious. The servers did an excellent job and were very knowledgeable.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food, attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

The breakfast buffet was excellent. Food in the restaurant for dinner was also great and the staff were knowledgeable and attentive

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Definitely not fine dining”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

I'd hoped for good food and service at the "fine dining" restaurant at Tenaya Lodge but both were poor. Our dinner reservation was for 9pm, we arrived at 8:45 but were asked to wait until 9pm so we went into the bar for a cocktail. At 9pm a waiter came to collect us but there seemed to be no way for us to take our drinks through to the restaurant. So we were told to come through when we'd finished our drinks, we did this and paid the surly bartender (surly, despite our generous tip). We went through to the restaurant and waited for about 7 or 8 minutes to be seated - 3 waiting staff ignored us completely. Our starters were excellent, we were told that there'd been a "mix up with the tickets in the kitchen" so we had a wait for the main courses. When they arrived the rack of lamb was cooked well, but the polenta it was served with was just a tasteless, grainly lump. The fish ordered by my friend was overcooked and very dry. Not once did the waiter top up our wine glasses, my experience of fine dining is that this should happen. The whole experience was very disappointing.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Restaurant Tenaya Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Restaurant Tenaya Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Restaurant Tenaya Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.