We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot more than just a Bed and Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Ahwahnee Inn

Save Saved
You added Little Ahwahnee Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Ahwahnee Inn
7610 Forest Drive, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AUTUMN SPECIAL
Ranked #1 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
“A lot more than just a Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I spent three days in Yosemite and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Beth and Grant are wonderful hosts. Their breakfasts were awesome, the rooms were fantastic, and the company was great. They made us feel right at home and answered all of our questions about where to go when in the park perfectly. They even helped us with suggestions about the second leg of our journey to Napa valley! The next time we go to Yosemite, and we are going again, we’re staying at the Little Ahwahnee Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

From the moment we booked our accommodation at Little Ahwahnee Inn we knew we were in great hands, Grant and Beth the owners welcomed us in and made us feel right at home. Their place is amazing to say the least, from the 30ft ceilings, huge fireplace and warm homely feel.

Grant and Beth are very knowledgable of the local area and point you to the most picturesque places, you need not worry about anything as they keep you well informed, we were treated to a spectacular display of snow fall which was not expected in the Yosemite area for a few more weeks to come. Grant and Beth were very apologetic for the weather but this couldn't have made it any better for us.

They have shared more than their home, they have given us fond memories which we will treasure for years to come.

Many thanks for hospitality Grant and Beth

Kind Regards
Adam and Karly

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and i were spending 5 days in the Yosemite area and we wanted to spend a night down near the Mariposa Grove of giant sequoias. This B&B seemed to be in the perfect place so we gave it a try. i have never been in a more beautiful house in a more perfect location, just nestled among the forest like it grew there with the trees. The bedroom was great with two small balconies and an incredible bathroom with whirlpool tub and shower. Grant was a perfect host and cooked a great breakfast for us. The only draw back to the B&B is it is a bit remote and about an hour drive to Yosemite Valley but it is the perfect location to visit Mariposa Grove. There is a decent restaurant close by for dinner and a real general store. I would love to go back someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

What an absolutely awesome place little Ahwahnee Inn is. Having spent 3 nights there with my wife on honeymoon we both agreed it was the most beautiful and relaxed part of our trip. Grant and Beth are two wonderful people and fantastic hosts who opened their wonderful cosy luxurious Inn to us. Their wonderful breakfasts warm open fire, soothing music and their welcoming host Kamina their fabulous dog made our stay a truly unforgettable experience. I would definitely like to return at some stage. If you intend visiting to Yosemite and want to experience something totally different, then Little Ahwahnee Inn is the place for you. Top Class and definitely a 5 star Rating. Thanks so much Grant and Beth. Happy Couple from Ireland!

Room Tip: Both Suite total Luxury truly faultess
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beth & Grant have done a wonderful job in providing top notch "B & B" accommodation. We spent four nights in their beautiful home. Our room was excellent - clean and very roomy. They also had a wealth of knowledge about the surrounds and Yosemite. We loved that we could spend time in the living room after returning from an outing or after dinner. They had excellent reading material regarding the history of Yosemite. There were good restaurants within close proximity - "Narrow Gauge Inn" was a favourite - we went there twice. We look forward to visiting again in the late fall. A big thank you to Beth for providing ice packs for knee!!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this delightful Inn at Yosemite Valley couple of weeks ago and we cannot express how impressed we were with the place and their owners Beth and Grant. The house is beautifully and intuitively designed with plenty of space both in rooms and in living accommodation. Positioned in the woodland the place just blends into nature effortlessly and the quite that you will experience is just amazing. Beth and Grant were just perfect hosts and had all prepared for us before we even had to ask, they must be mind readers. Informative with great attention to details and very kind people with their most beautiful and kind dog. Coffee and breakfast were fist class and presented perfectly and the location of the Inn was as perfect too. Local resort with few restaurants was just couple of minutes drive and the Yosemite national park entry was only couple of miles away.
We will always remember Beth and Grant and their place with great fond memories. If you are vising Yosemite Valley book this place in advance, you just wont be disappointed. We have visited the main hotel on the valley floor The Ahwahnee and we were just so happy that we have decided to book the Inn instead. Unless you want to be surrounded by tourists and crowds and want to be in the valley without the bother of driving through amazing forests which is sightseeing in itself then I would not hesitate and book the Little Ahwahnee Inn anytime before going for the main and considered best hotel in the area.
Thank you Beth and Grant for looking after us so well and your instruction for our onward journey they were just spot on too.
Hopefully we are able to meet again
Kasia and Greg xxx

Room Tip: Both rooms are perfect so don't worry if the considered large suite is not available, we have st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Little Ahwahnee was our first experience in a bed and breakfast. Grant and Beth were welcoming and warm. They shared their beautiful home and we felt like we were at home. The place was absolutely beautiful! Every detail was tended to. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious and felt like 5 Star. We have also stayed at the Ahwahnee Hotel in the Yosemite Valley. The Little Ahwahnee has earned the right to be called the same. We have been to Yosemite 7 times but this time was such a surprise treat. Grant and Beth directed us to spots we hadn't seen before. The food was great! The other couple staying in the house were also wonderful. We hit it off and enjoyed great conversation as like minded people. It seems that maybe Grant and Beth knew how to plan for our stay. The executed flawlessly!!! Thanks to you both. Seems like we have new found friends as well as a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Ahwahnee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Ahwahnee Inn

Address: 7610 Forest Drive, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Ahwahnee Inn is only 2 ½ miles (4 km) from Yosemite National Park’s southern entrance. The Inn is a majestic custom chateau crafted of rare heart redwood and native granite stone. The massive granite fireplace and 32 ft (10 meter) cathedral ceilings create a rustic elegance for an unforgettable experience. Little Ahwahnee Inn is the perfect setting for all seasons. You can relax in the great room and enjoy the large sit inside fireplace, talk about your day and plan your next excursion in Yosemite. While enjoying the private forested surroundings and the peacefulness the Inn provides, guests are pleasantly surprised to have a variety of restaurants from casual to fine dining only ½ mile (0.8 km) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Little Ahwahnee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Ahwahnee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.