We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added Yosemite Big Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Yosemite Conservancy
Ranked #2 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Durham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here in 2004 for 4 nights on our way from SFO to LAX. We have very fond memories of nights in the hot tub wondering if a bear may come up and lick us on the ear. Days spent watching the blue Jays feeding nuts from the veranda. Pam was very hospitable and gave us great advice on places to visit and where to eat on an evening. Look no further than the big creek inn, it's been one of our best ever accommodation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
226
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything is fine. Good location. Very nice bedrooms and bathrooms. The advices of Pamela for the ride in the park are just outstanding. Breakfast is excellent including a different home made cake every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a little late with our review. My wife and I spent two nights during the 4th of July week at Big Creek Inn after searching for a location inside Yosemite. We wanted to get inside the park because the roads are very winding to get from one location to another.

Pamela, the owner greeted us when we arrived. What a treat to stay at this B&B! The breakfast well needless to say is more than just cereals and pastries. You can easily make a full meal, absolutely delicious. The rooms were immaculate, attention to details. The scenery and birds are spectacular, especially the beautiful Hummingbirds!

The location worked perfectly for our needs with Pamela helping us with one of their tour companies. Definitely, we would go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Following a business conference in San Francisco, my husband and I traveled to Yosemite for a few days of vacation. We stayed in the Big Creek Inn, a perfect choice. We loved the fact that it is a smaller inn (three guest rooms), located just about a mile or two outside the Yosemite Park entrance. Our room was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated, with a private balcony. My husband sat out on the balcony late afternoon and watched the humming birds feed (the balcony overlooks a beautiful meadow). Pamela was a great hostess, helping us (and others) set their daliy schedule based on what we wanted to do that day (easy hike or moderate hike, etc.). She is very knowledgeable about the hiking trails and what you must see in the time you are there. She also recommended great places to eat (place to get sandwiches for a hike as well as nice restuarants for dinner). The breakfast each morning was delicious - lots of choices. I would highly recommend staying at this Inn. The Hobans (Fort Worth, Texas)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the pleasure to stay at Big Creek Inn in Fish Camp while visiting Yosemite. Had read the great reviews, and must say the Inn completely exceeded our expectations. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, and outfitted with every possible comfort. Add to that, Pamela, our host, was entirely gracious, helpful with tips to enhance our visit, and provided an amazing breakfast. I travel extensively and tend to opt for boutique hotels, and don't often have the chance to visit B&Bs. But Big Creek Inn is high on my list of places I'd like to return to. It's completely charming, in a gorgeous place, and provides every comfort, and I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I decided to plan a last minute trip to Yosemite the weekend after July 4th. Fortunately for us there was a vacancy at Big Creek Inn. We were truly just looking for a place to rest our tired bodies after a full day of hiking, but we ended up with a truly wonderful experience. When we booked our room for Saturday night. We had been hoping to also stay Friday night as well, but we figured we would make the best of the situation since there were no vacancies anywhere to be found. I indicated our original plan when I booked our reservation online and Pamela was kind enough to call us early Friday afternoon and let us know that a room had become available. This would only be the first time that Pamela would go above and beyond. We stayed in the Merced Room and although this might not be the first choice for some married couples, the room was lovely. There is a long entrance hallway from the door to the room with a good size closet. Off of that hallway is a spacious bathroom with new upscale finishes that was spotless and inviting. The bedroom area has cute matching but minimalist furniture that allows for plenty of storage space without feeling crowded. Off of the bedroom is a balcony with a bistro table, 2 chairs and umbrella. Really what more could you ask for? Yet Pamela has added touches that you wouldn't think of such as matching Tiffany reading lamps next to each bed and an electric fireplace (although we didn't use it in summer). In the bathroom there were dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, as well as a brand new non-slip shower mat if necessary. There was a container filled with Q-tips and band-aids (perfect for those blisters). Pamela even had insect repellent wipes, a cork-screw and things to clean and dry your shoes! My husband and I couldn't get over the level of thought and care that went into each detail. After an amazing nights sleep in the heavenly beds we were treated to a delicious breakfast downstairs. Pamela is very kind an welcoming but if you are not the chatty type she still makes you feel comfortable with out talking your ears off. After breakfast Pamela took the time to sit down with us and show us some hiking trails she recommended in her maps and guidebooks. So by staying at Big Creek Inn not only did we have a wonderful nights stay but we had help planning our magical last day in the park. Please know that although the town of Fish Camp is small there are several dining options. We ate a late dinner at Jackalope's Bar and Grill located at the Tenaya Lodge. We also restocked on some hiking snacks at the General Store, where the people are very nice and the prices are fair. All of this made Big Creek Inn a truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's hard to say anything that hasn't been said by other reviews here. We booked our stay here based in large part on the glowing recommendations offered by other TripAdivsor reviews, and our expectations were not only met, but exceeded. We were welcomed on arrival by Pamela, the innkeeper, and throughout our stay, she provided patient and well-honed advice for us as we plotted our travels and walks. Her breakfast table was also the perfect place to prepare for the day. Our room was exquisitely clean and well appointed, and the views across the meadow offered a wonderful conclusion to a hefty day of stiff walks and dizzying vistas. Marvellous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMtnW, Owner at Yosemite Big Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you. It is my pleasure to share Yosemite with first-time guests. And it's always interesting to hear about my guests' occupations. You two have cool jobs! ~Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest B&B lodging to the south gate of Yosemite National Park ~ A three guest room inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Big Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.