We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B perfectly situated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Big Creek Inn to your Saves list
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Yosemite Conservancy
Ranked #2 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B perfectly situated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Yosemite and staying at Pamela's B&B out of the hustle and bustle of the valley was the best decision we could have made. We had a wonderfully spacious room with our own little balcony to relax and look out over the creek and meadow. The room also featured two baths for convenience and just outside our room we could find a freshly brewed pot of coffee every morning to start our day before heading down to a buffet breakfast spread. This was a great place to start our day of activities and Pamela gave us terrific guidance on everything Yosemite. The park is amazing - a terrific addition to our wine country adventures.

Room Tip: The Mariposa room faced the creek and the back of the Inn. Beautiful views and terrific nightly bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
230
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The big creek inn is a must stay!! We arrived to be warmly greeted by Pamela. Our room (mariposa suite) was very spacious and gorgeous. The quality of the furnishings was outstanding, beautiful wooden flooring, with lovely furniture. Everything was thought of, far better appointed Than most hotels. Pamela was most helpful in planning our day and it was well worth every moment!! Yosemite is beautiful and Pamela's knowledge was most helpful. The breakfast - grand selection with beautiful home made treats!! We were so relaxed here and fly at home immediately. Amazing!!

Room Tip: Mariposa was beautiful! Huge double bath and excellent space!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved everything about Big Creek Inn. Pamela was friendly and helpful with planning our trip into Yosemite and where to have dinner. The Inn is beautiful and spotless. We were extremely comfortable here and wished we could have stayed longer than 2 nights. But we plan to be back here in the very near future. Beautiful scenery, great location, immaculate Inn, delicious breakfasts, comfortable and friendly. And Indy is a cutie too.

Room Tip: Mariposa was the room we stayed in. Large yet cozy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved this about the Inn. I like to know that they don't waste money or add to the land fill by using small hotel size shampoo and conditioner, but rather it comes out of a large dispenser that gets refilled.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I just wanted to get on here and send a HUGE thank you to The Big Creek Inn (Pamela). From the moment myself and my new fiancée (We got engaged there) arrived we were made to feel so welcome and at home. The Inn and the rooms are beautiful and spotless. Ideally located to the entrance of Yosemite so we were able to travel in for two days hiking. In all Pamela could have not done anymore to make us feel special on our stay, and I would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Yosemite to stay in the Big Creek Inn. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Hopefully see you again in the future. James & Sheela

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Contact the Inn they will be happy to advise as they did for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMtnW, Owner at Yosemite Big Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you, James. The best part of being an innkeeper is becoming a part of guests' happy memories. I hope you and Sheela have many wonderful, adventurous years together. All the best, Pamela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After thorough research getting ready for our first trip to Yosemite we settled on the Big Creek Inn. It had been awhile since we had time for a B&B type vacation and we were absolutely delighted with the Inn. Pamela is a charming host who gave us excellent advice on sights to see. The Inn is extraordinarily clean, neat and well organized. The Mariposa room we stayed in was perfect. We recommend a glass of wine on the balcony listening to the creek. Even Indy, the Inn poodle, is a proper touch - holding court in the living room on the way in to breakfast, impeccably groomed and well behaved, and then discretely moved to private quarters while the guests eat. We look forward to regular visits in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pleasant.
See more room tips
Green Features: Quite efficient. We like the Neutrogena bath products in the dispenser rather than the usual little plastic bottles.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMtnW, Owner at Yosemite Big Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you, Carl. It was a pleasure hosting you and Denise. I'm so glad that Indy, our resident pup, appeared well-groomed. He must not have been playing in the creek during your visit! Thank you for your kind remarks, and we'll hope to see you again on your next trip to Yosemite. Regards, Pamela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Big Creek Inn. The best place we stayed in a 2 week trip. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony over looking the meadow, cosy fire, and nice bathroom. Our host Pamela went out of her way to offer great advice on hikes, and restaurants in the evening. There is a huge DVD collection to access, and fridge for us to use that was also stocked with soft drinks to help ourselves to. Finally, a different breakfast was prepared for us each morning. One of the best places we have stayed at on our travels and will recommend to others heading this way.

Room Tip: We didn't see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location and Pamela made us feel right at home with great rooms and a homely feeling which was very clean. After a day of trekking Yosemite, the bog bathroom and modern touches was a huge pleasure. 10 out of 10. Would love to stay there again in future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest B&B lodging to the south gate of Yosemite National Park ~ A three guest room inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Big Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.