We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, would recommend.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, would recommend.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here one night in August on our way home to WA from Disneyland. We just needed a hotel off of the freeway to sleep at and then leave in the morning. I looked at the reviews and there really only were a couple hotels to choose from. This one had the best reviews. It was perfect for what we needed. It was clean, comfortable, right off of I5, the kids went swimming in the pool which was clean, the continental breakfast was good. This hotel was nothing spectacular, but for most people staying here in the middle of no where off of I5, are probably just sleeping and then leaving. I would recommend this hotel, I had no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
22
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I am seriously doubting the negative reviews about this location. The bottom line is, that this is a clean Hotel, with very nice rooms.

This Hotel is in a very busy travel stop in the middle of nowhere. Restaurant on one end of the parking lot, Mickey D’s and gas station across the street. Another burger joint and gas stations across the main road. I didn’t try the restaurant, so I can’t comment, and the Food Market next door was closed for remodeling.

Staff was friendly.
All rooms have outside entrances. Clean carpeting, clean linens, and room smelled fresh. Bed was firm, like I prefer, and I slept very well. Microwave, fridge, and Guest Laundry on site.

I was impressed with the work area. Somewhat small desk, but more electrical outlets than I could ever think of using. Plugged in my Computer, all my gadgets & chargers, and still had a butt load of outlets left over. Hard wired Internet. About 20 TV Channels were OK. Enough to watch, and not get bored.

Because I had to travel about 45 minutes to my job site, I was pleasantly surprised to find breakfast ready at 5:00am. This fit into my schedule perfectly. Breakfast was basic, but OK.

I had a room in the front that was surprisingly quiet for the amount of 24 hour traffic around me. I would consider this as a great little travel stop,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs the next time you are in the Firebaugh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Clean, comfortable, a little dated, but sanitary. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Our room was on the backside, away from the freeway & quiet enough. Comfortable bed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We recently spent the night here on our way from Northern California to Arizona. We used their very simple, user friendly website to book ahead. The reception was welcoming and friendly,and although we arrived a little early, our room was ready. We had a ground floor room at the rear of the building, with a king size bed. Despite the sun shining on the room, the AC coped just fine & kept us nice & cool (unlike one nameless motel encountered a week earlier). So it was cool, clean, quiet & dog friendly. Internet was available in the room using a cable & was lightening fast, if you want wireless though then you need to go to the lobby.

Will we go back ? Definitely, when we pass again soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The desk staff we met when we checked in was kind, helpful, and very service oreinted.
Our room had two queen size beds, a small refer, micro wave and coffee pot. It was located near the pool on the ground floor much to the delight of my grand daughter!
The beds were clean, comfortable and all that we could ask for. We were asked for an additional $20 fee for our dog, well worth the expence to have our dog with us.
The pool was fenced and we were able to take our dog to the pool area, along with other pet owners.
We did not use room servie or eat the offered breakfast fare, or the internet, there was no spa but non was offered.

Room Tip: all rooms appeared to be clean, but check in earlier rather than late to get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Just spent the night there on long drive home. My friend and I arrived about midnight and recieved a decent ground floor room with two beds for a reasonable price under $100.00. Room and bath were all clean. We got up in the morning to late to enjoy the breakfast, but there were still a few rolls left. The only thing that I saw that didn't please me was a cochroach out side the room on the walk way. I hate to kill things, but needless to say, he didn't live long.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay! As for the roach outside the room, the Terminex man said they are Oriental Roaches, that live outside in the dirt and they are trying to get in somewhere cool. Terminex comes once a month and sprays the perimeter of the outside of building to keep them out of the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I don't know what else to say about this place except they need to hire better cleaning staff. When I stayed here it was when I was on my way from Washington state heading to San Diego so I had to find somewhere to stay to avoid falling asleep at the wheel. I wish I had drove a little bit further to find a hotel because this one was vile. The room itself seemed clean, however, take a closer look, the sheets were dirty and there were dead bugs and live bugs in the sheets. To make matters MUCH worse I don't know if there was stale water or what to attract mosquitoes but lets just say there were at least 20 mosquitoes in the room. I tried killing a bunch but there were still more. Adding fuel to the fire, the light above the sink didn't work. The sole redeeming quality of this dive of a hotel was the front desk clerk was nice. Don't stay here unless you want to wake up flea, mosquito or spider bitten and you must want to sleep in filthy sheets. I know it's a barren stretch out there but keep on driving, you will be thankful you did.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for your feedback, only with your feedback can we improve our service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Firebaugh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.