We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Fallbrook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers Bistro

Brothers Bistro
835 S Main Ave, Ste A, Fallbrook, CA 92028-3349
760-731-9761
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 61 restaurants in Fallbrook
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in Fallbrook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Look no further! This restaurant in Fallbrook has all others beat, hands down. The price point is all about value, the quality of the food is outstanding [ very fresh] and the ambiance is wonderful. What’s better than the above? Service, the owners Ron & Dee have a genuine concern for your happiness and want you to have an excellent dining experience. The seafood dishes are some of the best in Southern California and there top sirloin steak dinner cannot be denied.

Do yourself a favor and try it out.Dinner on the patio with live music truly adds to the Fallbrook experince. For dinner on a weekend, better make a reservation because the locals fill it up!

Nitti

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    11
    3
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Upmarket and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I have been here several times now with a variety of friends. All have been impressed by this little gem that offers great food in a nice cosy atmosphere at a reasonable price. Not the cheapest place in town, but when you are looking for somewhere that is a little different from the norm in Fallbrook, this is a great place to go.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top of the line desserts, gotta try the.. White chocolate macadamia nut bread pudding..superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

When you arrive here take note of location, Ease of access. Plenty of parking.
You'll want to set a pin on your iphone to GPS this spot, again and again.
The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Quick to invoke rich, subtle tones
among the decor and hospitality is present all over the room. Our waiter assists multiple
tables and with a sense of humor captivates each one of us with his charm.

My favorite gazing spot quickly becomes the surrounding art along the walls of
this small quaint-size town. Quite a few
artists add to the ambiance of a flavorful Italian focus that gets served up nicely surrounded by local
talent, fresh seafood, steaks and lamb chops are just a few scrumptious items on the menu. Off to the kitchen
swirls
aromatic fragrances of simmering home cooked meals. I watch the Server bring out more colorful dishes
each with eye-popping appeal. There is a love for the ancient scents from Mediterranean style dishes, robust salads are also brought
all are popular here and with the fresh garlic dressing all seem quite nutritious too.
One popular platter that caught all of our attention was a loud, crackling dish that appeared to be on fire.
Lots of flavors filled the room and we all were gazing around to see what everyone else had ordered while waiting
patiently for our own order to arrive.

Live music is played on a Friday or Saturday night here, attracting elegance and also blue jean type comfort levels.


I try to sit near the front window people watching as my favorite scrumptious dessert
is prepared. Must be the build up of waiting for it to arrive served of super warm from the oven
cooled down just enough for a generous heaping of real whipped cream for the top.

Finally,
the finale comes when it's brought to my table and placed where everyone can admire
such a work of art basking in saucy richness. This can happen when the flavorful caramel
reaches cool creamy destination touching velvety satin sensation. They melt together ever slowly with
each savory bite.
I am in love with this moment; it's simple and graceful. Each bite starts replaying over again delicious
mouthfuls of creamy, warm chocolate melodies.
It may well be said that a defining moment only gets better and better with time. We'll the texture
remains warm and gooey, delightfully rich inside even after your unable to finish. Be sure to stop by and take in the Italian fine art. Take in the Mediterranean aromas blended together by coffee mochas, music and the most decadent
their other zesty dessert dishes, all personally made by the owner. My favorite remains to be this one.
You'll notice blending of vanillas, starting to mix with
creamy caramel, the finest chocolates brought together by a masterful craftsmenship held together by
the crust. Next time you want to experience an adventure, or your on a budget, stop by for a complementary
taste of what others are raving as Brother Bistro's signature dessert.
Classic Bread Pudding dessert. You'll not forget the experience. Each one
the White chocolate, subtle Macadamia Nut crunch, super moist bread pudding topped with drizzles warm buttery caramel sauce.
It's a super must indulgent treat well worth experiencing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Saw this place tucked away in a strip mall and something about it hinted that it would be a diamond in the rough. Sure enough, there was excellent service and an excellent lunch. When we return next year and have dinner there, I hope that the review can be bumped up to five stars.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I would not have given this restaurant a star at all, but I was prompted to at least put one. The owner is rude and tasteless. They make you wait at your table forever and the restaurant is practically empty, what the he** is he doing that he cannot help a table. The owner acts as though his dated restaurant is the best in town and he can take his great pleasant time while we customers sit and wait. I would not recommend this place to my dogs or even better my worst enemies. What is even better is that I work for a very well known company in Fallbrook and I will be letting every customer know that the service there is unacceptable. The owner has no manners and acts as if he was raised in a barn, except barn animals show they have some sense and smarts.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.