We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay in Fall River Mills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi-Mont Motel

Hi-Mont Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fall River Mills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hi-Mont Motel
Save Saved
You added Hi-Mont Motel to your Saves list
Corner of Bridge Street & Hwy 299E, Fall River Mills, CA 96028   |  
Hotel amenities
California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay in Fall River Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

While my husband was fly fishing in the area, we stayed for 2 nights at the Himont Motel. Sort of an upscale Motel 6. Very clean, the staff was friendly, pets allowed - even a 90 lb. lab! Fort Crook Museum is across the road - well worth seeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NV
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

First, let me say that I was only here for 1 night on a business trip. But compared to other motels I've seen in the area, this one was the most appealing.

The motel owners have at least 3 motels between here and Burney, CA. Staff was friendly over the phone and in person the next morning. Convenient location, comfortable beds, and plenty of parking.

Our needs were not great, but this was more than adequate and I would stay here again with no hesitation. I give it 5 stars based on the area, so obviously, it does not compare to a 5 star hotel, but it's definitely a 5 star Motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 via mobile

Very argumenative staff. Ruined the whole experience. If there would have been a vacancy down the street i would have gone there.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, MO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The HiMont Motel was a typical roadside motel. Our two-queen-bed room was quite small and perhaps oddly decorated with contrasting floral print wallpaper and bedcovers, but was clean and contained a refrigerator and microwave. Room was cramped and there was some road noise. Surprisingly the heating/cooling system was controlled with a wall-mounted thermostat, but the water-saving shower head was quite stingy with water – more like a mist. The continental breakfast starts when the office opens at 8:00am and appeared to be limited to individually package Danishes, granola bars, oatmeal, applesauce, etc. If you’re looking for place to stay for several days I would look elsewhere, but for an overnight stay that requires little more than a bed and shower, the HiMont will be ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed with another couple for one night at this hotel. We dropped off our bags and went into town for dinner. When we returned to the hotel the office was closed. The sheets on our bed had not been changed from the previous guest! And our friends' toilet was broken. We both tried to contact the office, but there was no answer. So we had to sleep in a dirty bed, and our friends couldn't use their toilet - yuck! The next morning, the desk clerk blamed the other clerk and said she would report the problem to her manager. I also filled in their survey noting the problem. Between the noise from the traffic and worrying about cooties in the bed, we didn't get much sleep. We never received any communication from the hotel manager and our credit card was charged the full amount.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy, ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Wife and I stayed for one night while on a short road trip. Very few motels in the entire area so we stayed here based on other reviews and from a family member. The motel staff is friendly and invited us to join them for an outdoor birthday celebration. Gave us details about what to see in the area and a short history of the region. The rooms are outdated and in need of upgrading but were clean and functional. Located next to main road so there is some road noise early in the a.m. as well as from the parking lot. We would not stay there again unless necessary. For great meals highly recommend the Fall River Hotel and Restaurant. Excellent food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, Ca
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Address: 43021 Bridge St. Fall River Mills, CA : 96029. We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2007. The room was clean. It had a refrigerator & microwave. The decor was dated but functional. There was plenty of light. The air conditioner was very loud. Since there are few places to stay in this remote part of California, we would probably stay there again if we go back to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hi-Mont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Mont Motel

Address: Corner of Bridge Street & Hwy 299E, Fall River Mills, CA 96028
Location: United States > California > Fall River Mills
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fall River Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fall River Valley, the Hi-Mont Motel makes the perfect base for exploring all this unique area has to offer: hiking, fishing, hunting, golf, whatever. Our exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious rooms feature coffee makers, fridges, microwaves and hair dryers, and pet friendly. Free Wi-Fi and premium satellite TV. Facilities include a fish cleaning station, horse shoe pit, BBQ picnic area and ice machine (available seasonally). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi-Mont Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.