We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area to your Saves list
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Manteca, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here for a week for business. The hotel was was nice, the room was large and (generally) comfortable, and the staff were attentive and professional. The mattress in my room was not the most comfortable, but it wasn't so bad that I wanted to leave. There was plenty of free parking outside. Aside from the mattress, my only other complaint was that there was no binder or book in the room to give information about the hotel and the services in the area (it may have just been my room).

The restaurant looked nice, although I never ate there. My rate did not include breakfast. They had a managers reception on Tuesday night, but I didn't make it back in time to take advantage of it.

This hotel is located very close to the freeway, which would make it a convenient stop or a less expensive option for people wanting to spent time in the Napa region. I went to Napa one evening and was in downtown Napa in about 15-20 minutes.

They have a pool and fitness center, which also looked nice; but I didn't use either one.

There is a Denny's and In-n-Out burger across the parking lot and a Raley's a short walk from the hotel. There is a mall on the other side of the freeway, probably within walking distance, or a 2 minute drive.

If you're looking for high luxury with beautiful scenery and all the amenities, you should probably pass on this one. If you're looking for clean comfortable, and reasonably priced accommodations, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
24
28
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willows, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently stayed for my state board and it was very nice clean and quiet. We got our room for 99.00 by saying we herd about it through western kit company, we also received to breakfast vouchers and a complementary checkout at 2 pm. Would Recommend this to anyone going down for state board also they have maps in the lobby if you get lost looking for the state board location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the feedback you provided on your stay. It is very much appreciated. We hope you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley area the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

First all the positives:
The front desk staff made arrangements for some of our group to park our Corvettes out front overnight - MAJOR points there!! (She said they do that for most car groups that stay there)
The breakfast staff was outstanding as was the food. A tip here: If you book a AAA rate you get a voucher for a free full breakfast. More major points!
The room we had was actually quite large in comparison to some chains. Yes, the bathroom is small but how luxurious does it need to be for what you use it for? Think about it........
After 3 nights on rock-hard mattresses, the bed at Courtyard was heaven.

The negatives:
The only restaurants nearby are Denny's, In-N-Out Burgers and a barbeque place that closes at 6 pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the feedback you provided on your stay. It is very much appreciated. We hope you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley area the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you then!

P.S. I am glad I was able to assist with maintaining the safty of your vehicles during your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here one night after touring Napa, on our way to gold country and Yosemite.The property was top notch in cleanliness and attractiveness. Our room was so clean, large, and nice. Bed was very comfy. The staff was so friendly. We didn't stay for breakfast, but thoroughly enjoyed the coffee station that was set up by the elevator right on our floor. How thoughtful was that! This property is a credit to the Marriot corporation. It really made me think that I ought to consider more Marriot properties. We enjoyed our quick stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the feedback you provided on your stay. It is very much appreciated. We hope you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley area the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you then! We hope you enjoyed your visit in California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is 25 minutes from Napa, it can take 45 minutes with traffic. But they have a spa at this location, for $35 dollars for a 30 minute message is a pretty great feature. They have a full service restaurant and bar at this location. It is an older property but they have done a great job updating it. The rooms are clean, internet is free and the showers have great water pressure.

I will mention that after wine tasting all day - this location is very far with a set of wine eyes.

*** tones of food options and a mall is very close, with every store you need!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The straff was extremely friendly and helpful. Short drive to the Napa valley wine yards and attractions. The only minus: there was no gluten free bread or pastry for breakfast. The staff seemed to be unaware that many people have gluten intolerance. I bought gluten free English muffins at the grocery store near by, within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandnes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

All personals were very friendly, the room as well as the fitness room were clean. Breakfast was good. We got good advices for winetasting. And there are possibility for shopping nearby. We hope to come back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.