We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay At Staybridge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Recent Stay At Staybridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Stayed only one night at this hotel. They try very hard to accomodate the business traveler. There is a room with a couple of computers and a printer etc. It was open 24/7. The pool is small and there is a jacuzzi. It's all indoors which is nice. The pool closes at 10 pm
I was impressed with the evening reception although there was a problem with their beer tap. I was less impressed with their breakfast. The oatmeal was runny and the omelets were dry and bland. I never saw any bananas, fresh juice etc. There is a small area next to the the front desk where you can buy water, soda, TV dinners etc. but the items were pricey.
A Safeway market is nearby and you can cook your own food on the outdoor grill.
The front desk staff was mixed, some very pleasant, helpful people and a younger one who acted indifferent.
The suites are on the small side but everything you might need is found in them, including a microwave, refrigerator, pots, dishes etc. The furniture is fairly comfortable.
Laundry is free and they also had complimentary USA Today newspapers

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    63
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
88
51
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed staying here for 2 nights while visiting Napa Valley Wineries. With the exception of a few minor issues that were taken care of immediately by the staff, this place exceeded my expectations. The breakfast bar was excellent; the sundowner reception at night between 5:30-7:30pm offers an alternative to going out for dinner. The pool is good size and well maintained. Great place to bring the kids at a very affordable price. If we make it back to this area in the future I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — 1 Bedroom Suites are very nice, great Breakfast Bar
  • Disliked — Housekeeping Issues
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

Only stayed for one night, but the hotel is great. The staff is very nice, it's clean, they serve a good breakfast and it all looks brand new! I'd recommend that anyone looking for an affordable alternative to Napa hotels stay here -- just keep in mind that it's 30 minutes from wineries and you may need a car service back at the end of the day after too much wine and sun.

  • Liked — it was very clean
  • Disliked — it's a little far from napa
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Won't elaborate too greatly as my comments are in line with others already posted.

A newer busienss-hotel type establishment in the conveniently located if not exactly thriving town of Fairfield.

My partner and I stayed here for Memorial Day Weekend for a softball tournament I had in Napa. We stayed four nights so that he and I could spend Friday visiting wineries and touring the Napa Valley before starting the softball on Saturday.

The all-suites hotel was staffed with professional yet very personable staff who helped make any time spent in the lobby area uncommonly enjoyable. There is a buffet area that offered complimentary dinner and breakfast on several occasions during our stay, and the food was always surprisingly good. The central courtyard where people gathered for BBQ's or just hanging out together was pleasant and very often in full use making this a good hotel to actually meet fellow guests. The pool and jacuzzi is indoors and looks out on the courtyard. It is a very impressive pool facility, and is only lacking in that it does not offer a sauna or steamroom.

The room we had was not particulrly large by any means, but it was spacious enough for the average traveller's needs. This is especially considering the full kitchenette (fully stocked with all your non-food kitchen essentials including a dishwasher and full standing regrigerator) and the sizeable and comfy couch in the room.

The vanity and bathroom were understated, but very clean and pleasant. The closet space was more than enough.

There is a DVD player in the room and you can rent movies from a vending machine in the lobby for a very reasonable couple bucks a night, and they had all the new releases.

Our ONLY complaint was that the single bed rooms house Queen beds rather than King beds, more like oversized Full beds really. For my partner and I, who are both over 6 feet and 200lbs, this was difficult to deal with when it came to getting a comfortable night's sleep (embodied the old saying "10lbs of potatoes in a 5lb sack"). It was definitely a departure from our spacious Eastern King we enjoy at home. I had to go straight to my chiropractor upon return to undo the painful kinks in my neck that I woke up with every morning. The next time we go, we will get a larger suite with double beds and just sleep separately.

That said, please note that we will definitely be staying here the next time we require accomodations in the Napa area. They really do a good job with providing excellent accomodations at a great price (we paid $106/nt).

  • Liked — location, cleanliness and suite itself
  • Disliked — Queen size bed instead of King, only towel service for stays less than 1 week
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

This is a great hotel with all suites. Very good breakfast, nice pool and workout room. Very Comfy Beds! Staff was very helpful

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

I only stayed at this hotel for one night, but I had a nice stay. Checking-in was a breeze and the front desk personnel was very pleasant to speak to. The room I stayed at is a quiet room, which I appreciated after a very long day. It was a good size; with a medium-size sofa, flat screen t.v., and a kitchenette with a good size fridge, 2 electric burners, microwave, dishwasher, etc. The bed was very comfortable. There's a ceiling fan above the bed, which I'm guessing helps cool the room some more during warm summer days/nights. There's also an indoor pool to help you stay in your exercise routine even when on the road.

The complementary breakfast needs a bit of improvement, especially the hot food. But for the coffee drinkers out there... you have unlimited access to coffee. You have it in your room and at the lobby.

This hotel is located in the Business District. So if you don't have a rental, it's quite difficult to get around. There aren't many restaurants within close proximity of the hotel. A good number of restaurants is about 5 miles. This hotel may not be in Napa Valley, but is a short drive to Napa Valley. I was at St. Helena in about 30 minutes.

  • Disliked — The dining room tables were not cleaned properly after hotel guests had finished eating.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

This is an excellent property that offered an exceptional experience. It is an extended-stay hotel, but it was available to me for a 1-night stay at a very competitive rate.

After a long day of driving, and fighting my way through rush-hour traffic, I tried to find lodging in Concord but everything was booked. How lucky I was! I was referred to Staybridge and after continuing north another 30-minutes I pulled into this haven for the night. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and friendly when I spoke with them from the road, and they described the dinner that awaited me on that Thursday night.

My 1-bedroom suite had an extremely comfortable queen size bed and a nice ceiling fan (must get hot there during the summer). The bathroom is large and comfortable, with a stone-like material lining the shower. The sink/vanity area is between the bedroom and bathroom. The living room has a kitchenette with microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, sink, dishes and silverware. There is a breakfast bar and 2 separate desk areas. The living area has a couch and armchair. Flat screen TVs were in both rooms, and DVD players. Free wireless internet. The linens were really nice, and the furnishings comfortable and new. I enjoyed the complimentary microwave popcorn.

There's a pool and jacuzzi, and a workout room. The common room is pleasant and welcoming, and the complimentary meal was a nice bonus.

It's nice for overnight guests to be treated to the more home-like amenities offered for extended-stay visitors.

Choose this place whether your stay is for 1 night or 1 month. You will be pleased with their hospitality.

I now look for Staybridge Suites first whenever I'm looking for a place to stay.

  • Liked — Comfort and amenities beyond those found in hotels.
  • Disliked — Location is in a business park.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.