We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very nice hotel that is close to wine country. The rooms are large and spacious. A little more detail could be given in the guest free laundry. It was hit and miss with the washers. All in all a nice stay. I would recommend this location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Guest Services Lead at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about our hotel. We are glad that you liked our location, our guests loves the idea of having an easy access to all the nice places in the area.
The lay out of our rooms are made for guests that plans to stay here for an extended period of time or for people that are here for business or pleasure and would want to feel like they're at home.
We are currently updating all of our amenities and our washers in our free guests' laundry is next in line. We hope that when you come back, it will all be new for the use and enjoyment of every guests.

Thank you so much for your time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    61
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
83
50
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a one bedroom. There were 2 double beds (not queens as advertised) The bathroom was nice and modern. There was a pull out sofa in the living room and a set of sheets in the closet but no blankets for the sofa bed :(
The kitchen was small and had plenty of glasses and other items. The fridge was good sized! We did not cook but we could have.
Breakfast was fine with plenty of selections. My son tried to use the waffle maker but the batter got horribly stuck on...then realized none of the staff had turned it on to preheat it.
We requested "light housekeeping" which is all that is offered on weekends. But there was NO HOUSEKEEPING AT ALL. No towels changed or anything.
The pool and hot tub are indoors. The pool towels are the size of hand towels so grab a bunch if you want to get dry.
All in all it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. We do apologize that you ran into troubles at breakfast and with housekeeping. We do hope that you if you return to the area you choose our hotel and we can give it another try, and exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suites. Traveling with another couple the two bedroom suite was perfect for us. Upon arrival and during our stay the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. We stayed for 10 days and Fairfield was a central location for visiting wine country and San Francisco. We also enjoyed the daily breakfasts and other complimentary treats. It was an all around great experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We take pride in our hotel and and are glad you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast. If you are ever in the area again we hope you choose our hotel for another great experience!

Thank you again,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was staying here earlier this month for a wedding and I have listed some of the observations I made:

Positive:

1. Price was reasonable for the size of suite we received. The suite comes with a kitchen stocked with dishes. In the kitchen there is a stove, toaster oven, microwave, and fridge/freezer.
2. Wi-Fi available in the room
3. Fitness room & pool
4. Staff were friendly and were able to have our suite available a few hours before the check in-time
5. Free parking
6. Washing and drying facility

Negatives:

1. Housekeeping services limited on the weekends
2. Breakfast was terrible ( I wouldn't complain usually because it's included in the room price but here a few years ago and it was much better then)
3. Furniture in the room was worn out and had a musty smell (I remember the rooms being a lot cleaner the first time around)


Other comments:
Dinner is also available on some nights (beer and wine included) but we were out of our room so did not try it. There is not much to do within walking distance (i.e. shopping or dining options) but we were not in the hotel much so it did not affect us. Overall a good place to stay with friendly staff but a few changes would make the place even better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Rup00, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us. I am glad to hear you've stayed with us in the past and choose to continue staying at our property! We do take our reviews and comments very seriously, so I do apologize you didn't feel the breakfast was up to par and we will look into the concern. We do hope if you return to the area you continue to choose our hotel!

Thank you,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had a GREAT experience at this location. The staff was friendly, kind and very welcoming. The BEST staff! They had a gym, inside pool, free wi-fi and a computer room. The suites were clean and very close to Napa Valley, Anheiser Bush and The Jelly Belly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review for us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Our staff strives for the ultimate guest experience, and I am glad to hear that is exactly what you received. If you return to the area, we do hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Anthony
Guest Services Lead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and by in large, I was satisfied with my stay. Below are highlights:

Positive:
• The staff was always helpful, professional, and attentive
• The price was around $100 a night which is very inexpensive
• The room size was larger than at similar priced hotels where I have previously stayed
• The bed was comfortable
• The kitchen had a full refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave, and dishwasher
Negatives:
• As mentioned in other reviews, the TV reception was terrible and almost unwatchable. This might be an area issue
• The computers in the hotel business center are horrible. More than half of webpages I tried to browse (google maps, yahoo) did not load on these computers
• The housekeeping was inadequate. The only thing they did was make my bed and empty the garbage. They did not even replace shampoos, tissues, or soap. They did replace dirty towels.
• The breakfast was really bad even when compared with similar type hotels.

The positives outweighed the negatives. If they fix some of the negatives I mention herein, this could be an excellent hotel.

I do however recommend this hotel if you stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Marin_Cyclist,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the housekeeping staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great value for the area. Good breakfast. Pay attention to the “light touch” housekeeping requirements. We ran out of bathroom supplies over the weekend. Front desk was always very helpful. Great location for daily trips to Wine County and San Francisco.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_fairfield, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Steve N,

We are honored that you chose our hotel during your stay in the Fairfield/Napa Valley Area and awarded us FIVE stars! We apologize that your amenities ran low during your stay but are happy that we were able to assist you quickly.

We are conveniently located directly in the middle point of San Francisco and Napa Valley; we are glad to hear that you were able to take in the sites of both of these beautiful and iconic California cities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites-Fairfield/Napa Valley upon your return visit to the area.

Best wishes,
Jazmine Bonnett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.