We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have always been skeptical of extended stay hotels due to a bad experience and usually stay at 3 and 4 star rated accommodations so my expectations were low. I was beyond impressed at the cleanliness and fantastic condition of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. I thought it was brand new and was shocked to learn it was 6 years old. I highly recommend staying here as a base for touring Napa Valley. This place has changed my perception of extended stays and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    63
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
89
51
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a 3 day add-on to a family wedding in SFO. We did alot of research and decided this fit our requirements the best. Not only did The Staybridge meet our requirements they far exceeded them. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Ferdi during the complimentary breakfasts and the relaxing Happy hours. The pool area was large and very clean. The suite we shared had 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms full kitchen, dining area and living room. After a long day touring Napa and Sonoma there was nothing better than coming home to the Staybridge. Only regret we had was we couldn't stay longer...But next time! We are already planning another trip next Spring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife, my son, and I stayed at the Staybridge suites for 5 nites. The first impression was how clean the hotel was. The staff was very professional and responsive to requests we made during our stay.

The breakfast had great variety, including oatmeal, waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. It was well prepared, and quite tasty. Ferdi, who handled the morning breakfast was very friendly, and provided great service.

Our son is 3, and having the swimming pool there was a great activity for him.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a great stay here and love the ceiling fans plus an outstanding staff. From Ferdi friendly smile in the morning to the great housekeeping staff.. Travel all year and by far this was the best yet!! Love the BBQ grills..

Room Tip: Top Floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to spend 4 of our vacation nights...wish we could have stayed the whole vacation time. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Ferdi did a lion's job getting the breakfast served to everyone-even when it was overwhelming on the morning of the 4th of July. The staff was friendly and quick to respond. The suite was certainly adequate and comfortable for two couples...enough privacy and yet room to gather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We originally planned to stay for 1 night, and ended up extending our stay to 3 nights. It was meant to be a stop-over after a long drive, before heading into Napa Valley proper, for a hotel there. After seeing our room, we made the decision to extend and treat it as our base to explore the valley. We love the hotel for a few reasons:
1) double-bed suite was perfect for our family. The separate bedroom from living room meant that we could enjoy some quiet time (reading, surfing the web, watching TV), without disturbing our children. The functional kitchenette is a nice welcome too, although we didn't cook.
2) value-for money ... good space in room, with complimentary services covering our main needs (wifi, parking, breakfast, laundry). What came as a pleasant surprise was the complimentary dinner on selected days.
3) Very well maintained hotel - very clean and pleasant.
4) Equally important .. the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I met a hotel staff who went out of his way to walk me to the laundrette. Ferdi, the pantry manager is extremely friendly and helpful - very attentive to my children during breakfast.

All in all, we had a fab stay there and will definite recommend others to this place, if you are ok with traveling about 30min into the key vineyards within Napa (e.g.: Robert Mondavi).

Thank you for making it a great stay for us!
3) Hotel is very well-maintained

Room Tip: if wifi is important to you, state it when you are booking/ checking-in. Wifi signals is weak in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days to visit local attractions. It is in a great location next to the I-80 freeway. The staff were always friendly and wanting to know how our stay was going. Breakfast and the free dinner during the week was good. Ferdi has been mentioned in previous reviews and I can vouch that he is super friendly and always made sure people were enjoying their stay. A few times we needed additional towels and the housekeeping staff were on the ball. Great job!!!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are perfect for a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Your feedback inspires us to do our best in ensuring guests' satisfaction. Please keep us in mind when visiting the area. Ferdie sends his appreciation for the special mention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Address: 4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.