We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4755 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Seal Beach, California
1 review
“Very nice! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Other than the fact that they lost our reservation (We booked 2 nights but they only saved 1 night) but accommodated us just fine. No military rate and it was a bit pricy. However very clean and comfortable. Home away from home. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean room and pool areas well kept. Great place to stay!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Elizabeth W,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we LOVE when guest enjoy their stay at our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. We only offer a select number of rooms and room types at the government rate and they go fast. We will continue to strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your comments are a start
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    66
    17
    18
    6
See reviews for
72
64
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very nice hotel, well located for the interstate. I stay in a lot of Hilton's but not tried the Homewood brand before. A very pleasant surprise ...Nice big suite with plenty of facilities - 2 x TVs, 2 x DVD, dishwasher, fridge, microwave. Comfortable beds, decent pool and a basketball court...

Load of free food with a reasonable breakfast choice and evening meal included...

Not experienced any of the issues that a couple of other reviewers have reported and happy to give it 5 stars...

Room Tip: Not much of view from anywhere. 4th floor is the top and you do get a reasonable sunset overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Airmilesadict,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we LOVE when guest enjoy their stay at our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. We're pleased to be your first experience with the Homewood Suites Brand and hope that you'll give other Homewood Suites a look when traveling. We're very pleased that your experience was not that of previous guest comments. We will continue to strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and your comments are a start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were in Fairfield for my daughters to participate in the Napa-Sonoma Half-Marathon. We stayed at the Homewood Suites with our families including children. No complaints. Everyone had a great time! Everyone had a great choice for breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Judith S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we always love to read when guest enjoy their stay. It shows that we got it right! We're glad that your family enjoyed their stay and the Napa-Sonoma Marathon. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love to welcome you back to Homewood Suites Fairfield. you can consider us your Home away from Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

As HiltonHonors members we try to stay loyal to the brand, however we will be seeking other accommodations in the future. We've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and this last stay left much to be desired.
*Was given a room upon a 7 pm check in that had not been cleaned from previous guest.
*Given a smoking room even though HiltonHonors profile clearly states no smoking.
*Young male night attendant lacks personality and wasn't very welcoming.
*Bed linens and towels showing age-thin, gray, and stained
*Poor t.v. reception
*Outdoor patio furniture in need of attention.
*Pool murky and looked unclean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. In your case it appears that we failed at our task. We appreciate your being a loyal HHonors Member, we realize there are many options you can choose from. We will use your comments as a training tool to continue to strive towards 100% satisfaction from our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I came up for a class. Was gone all day and wanted a nice place to relax, study and practice. What a joke. Air conditioner broken. Ice machine broken, no pool, no electricity at all one night, no dvd player, room keys hard to swipe,. It is a joke. Constant water drip in gym. Dryer no good and they don't bother to put a sing on it or fix it so people wait hours for their clothes to dry and then figure it out. It is almost like they get a kick out of watching the guests struggle. The average card swipe to get in from the outside is 5 swipes with your card. Can't they just fix things. And to have no pool in the summer. Plan your repairs better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hello Paddy,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or our Hotel. We strive to make each guest feel like Homewood Suites Fairfield is their Home away from Home. In your case it appears that we failed at our task. We are aware that guest like to enjoy our indoor pool. Because our hotel has a large number of guest coming and going on a daily basis, this creates heavy wear and tear on the property. Unfortunately we cannot predict when property items breakdown but, do our best to resolve the issue in a timely manner with as little disruption to our guest as possible. We know guest like you have many choices to choose from, we appreciate your choosing Homewood Suites Fairfield. We will use your comments as a training tool to continue to strive towards 100% satisfaction from our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stay here a lot during our family visits. Always satisfied with service and quality of rooms. This trip we were accompanied by relatives who are world travelers and they were ecstatic about the suite in which they stayed. We most certainly will use this facility again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDavis1063, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Evelyn G,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Homewood Suites Fairfield. We elated that both you and your family members enjoyed their stay with us. It really makes our staff feel good when our guest share how pleased they are with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Fairfield, your Home away from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is awesome, clean, with friendly staff. You are only 15 minutes from Napa and the price is much less and the area is much prettier. And you get awesome breakfast, dinner, free beer & wine. I would totally stay here again when traveling to the Napa or Sonoma areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmvewright, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Bonnie K,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in the area and stay at Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley. It's such a pleasure to know that there are guest that appreciate our staff and the hard work they do. We look forward to welcoming to your Home away from Home, when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area

Address: 4755 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fairfield – Napa Valley hotel. You will enjoy a spacious and comfortable residential-style extended stay hotel accommodation with great amenities conveniently located in Fairfield, California. Few hotels in Napa Valley offer more to help you feel right at home. Craft a home-cooked meal in the full kitchen then relax in front of a TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Make your stay a comfortable and memorable one here at the Homewood Suites Fairfield, California in the Napa Valley area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fairfield-Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield
Homewood Fairfield
Fairfield Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.