We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jelly Belly Factory Tour

Jelly Belly Factory Tour
One Jelly Belly Lane, Vacaville, Fairfield, CA 94533
800-522-3267
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fascinating tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Napa. We had time to kill or we probably wouldn't have stopped but ended up really enjoying it. The tour take about 40 minutes and is free. It is automated with a guide walking you to each station where a short video is shown describing what you are seeing. There is a great deal of robotic manufacturing which is interesting to see and also the human intervention. We are 2 seniors who enjoyed it. There were also families with kids who were also fascinated. They also have a candy store which has Belly Flops ( beans which didn't pass quality control) which are sold at a discount as well as all the candies they make.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    209
    58
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is tour for the whole family. Try to do it on a weekday when the factory is in operation. They have seasonal activities as well, such as Brunch with Santa. After the tour, there are free samples of the many flavors of Jelly Bellys. One note, the factory is not in Vacaville(not sure why that's in the address.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun with my grandson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My four year old grandson is a car lover. He loved the Jelly Belly VW and Van almost as much as feasting thr candy. The factory gives free candy to try. He liked the root beer the best. We were there when it was off season so not crowded. We all had fun

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

One of the best tours for kids. It is amazing how much work goes into creating the jelly beans. Siince I live in Fairfield, it is one of the staples for out of town guests.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Jelly Belly Factory Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great tour that details how it takes a huge amount of time to make one Jelly Belly just have it disappear in less than 4 seconds in the mouth! They give out free samples at the end of the tour plus they have a store where you can sample a whole lot more one bean at a time! They have product to sell. Great for kids (old and young alike). There is a restaurant within the facility so if you are hungry after tasting all those beans, you can stick around. They also have facilities where groups can come in for birthday parties or whatever event you want to plan. Been here several times as this is my neck of the woods and we recommend it to out of town visitors as a place to put on their to do visit lists. All ages will enjoy this factory tour, not just people with young kids. Us oldsters always enjoy learning new things and enjoying the treat at the end.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jelly Belly Factory Tour also viewed

 

Been to Jelly Belly Factory Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jelly Belly Factory Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.