We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun For All... Even Grown-Ups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jelly Belly Factory Tour

Jelly Belly Factory Tour
One Jelly Belly Lane, Vacaville, Fairfield, CA 94533
800-522-3267
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fun For All... Even Grown-Ups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband took me here because I LOVE JELLY BELLYs!!! It was fun. The tour was great but get there early as the lines for the free tour get long as the day goes. Also, be careful in the Jelly Belly store.... It can get expensive :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    209
    58
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Free Fun for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The price can't be beat at free. The tour was interesting and all of the bright colors provided much stimulation for the kids. We went right when it opened and we were glad we did. By the time we were finished, there was a long line waiting for the tour. The guides are great and they use microphones so everyone can hear.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The tour was fun and very interesting. Because it's free, you feel no guilt about buying something in the gift shop. We went during Christmas break, so we did wait in line for an hour, but even our kids said that the tour was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent tour of the factory. got to see how the jelly bellys were made. There were several videos to go along with the tour. Was very interesting! The gift shop and chocolate bar was fun to shop around. Great place for children and adults.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good tour, outrageous prices in the shop/photo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The tour was nice, a bit crowdy. Also, on Sunday, when it's easiest to go with kids, the production is off, so it's less spectacular - so the videos could've had more content.
However the prices for the family photos were outrageous - $25 for a single photo, $45 for a set. Makes me wonder (I heard other complaints). If they were selling the photos for $10/$15, everyone would've bought a set.
The prices at the shop are also skyrocketing. And too much of Ronald Reagan.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jelly Belly Factory Tour also viewed

 

Been to Jelly Belly Factory Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jelly Belly Factory Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.