We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what you get” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Gateway Court, Fairfield, CA 94533   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When I stayed here and phoned down to the front desk to let them know that my television would not turn on, no one answered the phone after 15 rings!! I tried calling three times and no one would pick up! Then they had the nerve to look at me like I was crazy because I had to go down to the front desk to ask for assistance with my television! That's not what I call attentive or accommodating at all! After they took care of my TV I had another issue with my room and phoned the front desk and guess what, no one would answer the phone! So I just took care of my work and left at checkout time. The breakfast was meager for the rates they charge at this completely overpriced hotel. I wonder why they even have phones in this hotel? I WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN.... NOT AT THEIR RATES WITH THE KIND OF "SERVICE" THEY OFFER! This happened quite some time ago, but I won't ever forget it!

Room Tip: Don't phone the front desk if you have anything to ask them, go down to the front desk and ask i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    67
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
50
43
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I think the check in person new she was putting me in a loud room, she was profesional and pleasant about doing it. The rest of the staff was awsome including moving me right away to a quiter room upon request. I will stay at this hotel again, but stay away from the rooms above the kitchen. Everything else was 1st rate.

Room Tip: Stay way from the rooms above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed here a few times for work and always looked forward to the visits as there was so many choices to spend the evening...after work. The restaurants that are near the hotel were excellent choices and with a shopping mall and movie theater across the street...it was an excellent location. The rooms were excellent and spacious and the staff was always helpful. I did not stay for breakfast when I was there for my visits but it looked to be a good place. It is right on the freeway so there might be noise for some people but it was not an issue for me. So many positives about the hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We usually pick Hilton properties and this was our 2nd stay at this property. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinner was excellent. Our complaint was the exhaust fans on the roof are very noisy. Had to run the room AC fan to try to cover the noise.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the exhaust fans on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Attended a Saturday meeting at this hotel so I came down the night before. Hotel was typically clean, upscale and very nice. Room was clean and comfy. Internet was adequate. Had the Breakfast buffet which was a little pricey ($12) but very good. Great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property and sincerely appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in providing our guest the best accommodations and excellent guest assistance. We kindly thank you for your recognition of our performance and certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When I told the front desk that next morning I was told that there was nothing they could do since we didnt tell them in the middle of the night. I think it would have been embarrassing for a hotel personal to knock on the other peoples room and tell them that there love making (squeeking of the bed) was bothering the people below. We said something in the morning and was told that they would credit us our breakfast that we paid for and instead charged us for extra breakfasts. crazy stay..... no quiet, no rest. Went home to six children and was able to sleep in our own home with quietness. We were trying to have a night out with quiet. That did not happen at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fairfield California.

Room Tip: Dont have anyone abouve you or bring earplugs. The beds should not be that noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We welcome guest feedback as it helps to keep our property in the upmost condition. We do appreciate a noise complaint at the time of the issue so that we are able to quiet the situation immediately. We have however adjusted the bed in the room that was above you to prevent other guests from experiencing similar problems. The hold that was placed on your card was not breakfast but infact for incidentals, which is released 2 - 10 business days after check out depending on bank procedures. It is our mission to ensure that every stay at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield is comfortable and quiet and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The critical aspect of the hotel, bed and pillows, fails here. The mattress was as cheap as I have ever seen and the pillows were the same low quality. Stay elsewhere if refreshing sleep is important to you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Address: 2200 Gateway Court, Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield has been voted Best Hotel in Solano County twelve (12) years in a row!We provide easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, including Napa Valley, Anheuser-Busch, Jelly Belly, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, and the Vacaville Outlets, while serving as the perfect midway point for travelers between San Francisco and Sacramento. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite, and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences to ensure you make the most of your stay. Sleep in a comfortable Garden Sleep System® bed, and surf the web with complimentary internet access available in each room.Indulge in a delicious meal at the highly-acclaimed Ahi's Seafood and Chop House, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For more casual eating, visit the Pavilion Pantry® for sundries, beverages and ready-to-cook meals, ideal for the in-room microwave oven and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness regimen during your stay and work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor pool. With over 6,000 square feet of banquet space, we are also an excellent venue for your next meeting or special event for up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hilton Fairfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.